Long Story Short - Have A Magical Day!

DSC_0199.JPG

Hello everyone!

My name is Vivianne, I'm 27 years old and I live in Germany. I could bore you with endless details, though I think it is enough to say that I learned a lot in what seems like a short span of life from the outside.

My heart burns for art of all kinds (I write and draw and tinker... of course music is great, too) and "alternative" healing methods, to heal everything and -one I come across in the best way I can :) My apprenticeship as an occupational therapist gave my life a new direction a couple of years ago and still I love to learn more about life and "dealing" with it every day. I like yoga, philosophy and nature and think everything can become interesting magic, if you look at it with passion...

Recently I discovered for myself how absolutely everything is connected - maybe you could rather say my whole life made me the person I am today and I am very grateful for that. In my experience, nothing is just black or white and everything we think, say and do (and how we do it) makes a difference - no matter how small it might be. We can create the reality we want by getting to know the rules of this game named life and becoming more conscious about how we already are responsible for what we manifest (and I'm not talking about blame!).
I'm trying to be as clear as possible on a subject that is a bit hard to describe: Spirituality.
It means something different for everyone, who has already come in touch with it, and sounds utterly weird - if not obnoxious or psychotic - to those, who haven't. The past ten years forged me into a happier and healthier version of myself and that is all that matters to me.
I am convinced now, that we all will come to our destination one day, that everything is wonderfully fine (even if it might not seem that way, often enough) at all times and that we can choose the life we truly want to live by becoming more and more conscious of ourselves.

What am I intending to do here on Steemit?
I will write stories for entertainment and give my two cents about this and that - I haven't figured out, yet, in which form exactly I will try and make a difference. I want to write about healing, because many people are in need of it, inside and out, and since "modern / western medicine" still has a lot of blind spots, I can at least share my views and experiences.
I will spread the love, because we can change the world for the better and we will. It is just a matter of time and time is relative... ;)

I hope you have an awesome day (or a good night and then an awesome day tomorrow)!
Lots of Love, Light, Hope, Trust, Strength, Joy and whatever it is, you need at the moment.
The Universe has your back!

ViRay The Witch <3

P.S. I've never dreamed to sound so much like the hippie I've become laughing hard

Sort:  

Hello welcome to steem Vivianne

Hey @tokengirl !
Thank you very much =)

Hi Vivianne,
Welcome to Steemit. The official FAQ can be found here and is quite extensive https://steemit.com/faq.html
Where do you live in Germany? I have been to Hamburg

Hello there, @krishnakuya :)
Thank you very much for the welcoming words and also for the link.
I've only been to Hamburg once and loved the harbour and the ships there, but otherwise I rather enjoy the countryside with not too many people (and cars!). My little town is therefore pretty unknown, I guess :) Cities in my area are Bielefeld, Osnabrück and Hannover.
Have A Great Day!

Loading...

Congratulations @viraythewitch, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Oh, das datum ist aber hübsch gestaltet!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60323.94
ETH 2395.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54