Intro to Steemit & Crypto Currencies...am I too late to the game?

Hello everyone my name is Vince. I am joining this community to dive head first into this new world of crypto currencies and the culture surrounding them.. I am interested in participating in the Steemit community because seems to be a great way to interact with others while discussing things you are passionate about. If you are through and well put there is the ability to make money which is still baffling to me but I am game to try my hand.

So here is am a few years into the Crypto market being active and a year into the serious boom on 2017. I watched as countless coins went from nothing to 10's to 100's to 1,000's of dollars in short time spans.

This can't be sustainable my brain said each time...Yes here we are 4+ years later and I just finally dropped my first $700 on ether tonight. I know I have a lot of catching up to do but I have a good group of individuals to help me along the way and thankfully a few weeks off work to crunch all this new information. Any suggestions aside from google it? ;)

Wish me luck, I hope I am not too late to this new-ish game.

ii5ons59opnz.jpg
^(I don't expect to be this)^

Sort:  

Seems like the good times to buy are during the dips, the bear runs. Looks like we are juuuust entering one right now

Better late than absent! Welcome to steemit @vincecormaci!
Enjoy your stay, so clean so good!

Lol thanks for the kind words and enjoy your evening! I am happy to be in this party!

Welcome bro @vincecermaci
You are not too late
Thank God you are here
Feel free to ask anything on my comment or you can connect me on discord and steemitchat with same username

Welcome my dude! You're gonna love it. There's still plenty of time for money-making, and contributing to an amazing platform, here on STEEMIT! Good Luck, may your content be prosperous!! Gave you a follow too.

Thank you for the welcome! I love all the music as usual! I have a lot to learn but good people to learn from!

Nope, you're not too late. Still plenty of opportunities.

Welcome to Steemit!

Glad to hear it and thanks brother! Best of luck to you!

Obviously true you have will you have way too

And in the eye of the darkness, where there is no right. Majorless waters.

Thanks for the inspiring words amigo! Onward to great things!

Definitely not too late, maybe too early though. The technology has a lot of maturing to do. Steemit is a great platform tho, welcome!

Thank you very much! I like the positive and info sharing aspect of this platform. It seems like a great way to decode this new crypto world!

so amaazihng to you see here bro bro!

Thanks brother! Long time over due and I appreciate the gracious welcoming from you and everyone! Let the good times roll!

My hubby @shai-hulud and I only recently got into Crypto too, its how we stumbled across Steemit and we are loving it.

The investments made, have to date, paid off amazingly. We haven't cashed out and wont for a while yet. We are in it for the long haul so my only advice HODL. Trying to be a trader is super anxiety provoking.

Best of luck!

Thanks for your insights and I wish you both the best of luck in your 2018!

Welcome to Steem @vincecormaci. Feel free to follow me @kanasite and upvote. Cheers :)

Thanks for the welcome @kanasite! Followed and I look forward to learning more about how Steemit functions and works. I'll check out your page also!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66937.04
ETH 3270.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74