Greetings from Bangalore, India! My first Steemit post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemians,

I hope you all are doing good.

Little bit about myself. My name is Vinay, 27 years old, living in Silicon valley of India, Bangalore city. Been in FinTech for 5+ years previously. At present, working in an e-commerce industry at World Trade Centre, Bangalore.

IMG_20161216_200215.jpg

Loving it so far. Work place is awesome. Below are the snaps:
1432030316555b0c6c19ef0.jpg

IMG_20170114_174055.jpg

View from 29th floor
view from 29thfloor.png

wtc1.jpg
With my friend, celebrating Holi @ WTC, Bangalore!
IMG_20170313_170307.jpg

Work involves problem solving, bringing solutions through software technologies using programming languages and stuff. Once am done with the office work for the day, I go to fitness centre for workouts. Apart from this, I like to read books, watch UFC or play chess in my spare time. At the moment, reading "Originals" by Adam Grant. (Please let me know if you any recommendations on books)

Blockchain technology interests me so much at the moment as the possibilities with leveraging the blockchain in financial and e-commerce industry are huge especially with Ethereum DAPPS. Also, I have been following various cryptos for some time. Invested and traded about 30% of my cryptos, made some profits.

Exploring Steemit for my next investment. I feel it is a great platform to know about people all around the world, share ideas/thoughts on various stuff. The possibilities are endless. Hats off to the developers of Steem for creating blockchain based social media. Looking forward to contribute to the Steem community through my posts. Stay tuned & follow me ! ;-)

Thank you.
Have a Happy Weekend!


Follow me @vinay.puranik
Steem on!

Sort:  

Hi Vinay. I was searching to see if there are any one else from Bangalore and found this post:)

Book recommendation - Enchantress of Florence by Rushdie.

Thanks Navaneeth for the recommendation. Will definitely check that out.

Yeah. It's an amazing book. Do check out my posts and follow me if you like them:)

You just make your first post on a great day for Steemit! 1st year anniversary!
So, welcome to Steemit and Happy Steem Birthday @vinay.puranik!

Ah, yes. Thanks @the-future! And of course, Happy Steem Birthday :-)

Thank you @seablue :-)

Welcome @vinay.puranik
I wish you a nice meetup with steemit and just give you a follow and upvote. CU

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51