Introduce Yourself to English Community Post

First of all, hi.
My name is Victoria, but some people just call me Vic. My mother language is Spanish and I'm saying this in the very beginning because I want you know that I'm trying my best to translate all my posts.

The basics
I enjoy
• Reading a good book (hardcover or PDF, there's no preference)
• Coffee in any form or shape
• Listening to music out loud
• Watching the stars when there's no clouds
• Sleeping a lot when is raining
• A late night conversation
• Those training sessions that make you don't want to get up the next morning.

My personality
I'm those of kind of people who cries at the movies and laughs till the tears fall out their eyes. I like the peacefulness of being alone so I can read or watch a whole series on Netflix, but I also enjoy going out with my friends, to the movies, to a house and talk all evening, to a coffee shop, to a restaurant or a nightclub to dance and drink. I'm pretty sensitive, when I want to cry I just do it. No matter what anybody can say or think. And I get stressed very easy when I have stuff to do, but one of my favorites feelings is the one I get every time I finish my to do list.

I'm starting on Steemit officially with this post the date April 15, 2018 I hope to learn and create very good memories on this community.

Sort:  

Hello, Vic, and Welcome to Steemit.

As a bilingual person, you might have double the great fortune of Steemit. There are several people who write bilingual posts, and some of them have become quite successful.


Below are a few basic points of advice re posting on Steemit.
1 – Longer posts are more lucrative than short posts. If you make a post of 20–30 paragraphs, it's more likely to earn rewards.
2 – Include some photos, images or graphs, to complement the text.
3 – Make sure the text and photos are formatted properly, so that your post looks attractive and appealing.
4 – Be yourself.
5 – Be interesting and informative.
6 – Create quality content. Steemit is intended to be a platform of quality content. (You will see many insignificant posts with meager content and no quality. Most of those of posts [called “shitposts” by Steemit whale Stellabelle] will earn few rewards and soon pass into oblivion.)
7 – Get online and start curating. Read various posts, comment on those posts you find interesting, and upvote those posts. That’s the best way to attract followers.

Hope this helps for now. Good luck, and Full Steem Ahead!

It is, thank you so much for the support and the advice. Have a nice day!

Thanks, you too!

One more point. Submitting photos in the various photo contests is a great way to earn a bit of Steem and to attract followers. Here are links to 3 contests.

@photocontests, organized by @juliank
Daily color challenges, organized by @colorchallenge
#tepchallenge, organized by @theexplorer

For entries into those photo contests, short posts are OK. But it's a good idea to add a bit of text explaining the photo, to give the post some meat and to make it more interesting.

Nice personalities, you will surely learn a lot here if you are ready to share as well. Be your best, never give up

Welcome to Steem.

Hello Victoria, good luck on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70287.75
ETH 3955.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66