Of my Dreams and my Realities and Why I became a Lawyer...

college-roadtrip-1440x564_c.jpg

I’m a lawyer, it was almost a year ago that I graduated as such, it was not something I have always dream of, all my childhood and teenage years I wanted to be a Doctor, as I almost finish high school, I prepare myself to achieve that goal I study hard and went and took the test to be allow into the medical school 3 times, I was so frustrated I have study so hard and nothing happen, I always came close but no close enough, it was actually heartbreaking to see others get in and not me I was so worry I wasn’t going to get accepted in a collage.

shutterstock_316181084-1000x657.jpg

Let's face it at that age that is all that matters if you don’t get accepted, them you feel like a failure to yourself and to your family all the fortune you could have earn will never be, all the success you could have will never happen, so in a moment of desperation I decide to apply to the faculty of accountancy to become a public accountant.
That day I was so not excited nor was in my opinion prepare enough to took that test that day, I didn’t study at all for it, I woke up late and I didn’t care about it at all, it was a divide in 3 parts abstract knowledge, math and literature, is the kind of test that if you answer one question wrong it takes you 2 points out your score (to prevent the guessing of answers) as I was going through it I didn’t take time with the questions that were hard I only answer the ones that I knew I finish it so quickly I jut wanted to go to my house and fall sleep again (it was a Saturday people shouldn’t have to wake up so early on a Saturday!) anyways I was no expecting that a month later I would get accepted into Collage for that career, I though well if I had study so hard for medicine and didn’t get in this for sure will never happen, and it did I was shock how was that fair? I wasn’t excited right away I was actually furious; my mom and dad were so proud their daughter just got into one of the most prestigious universities of the country (The University of Carabobo) a public one (in Venezuela Public Universities are the most prestigious ones) but I was not I was mad I didn’t get in for the major I wanted (medicine) but for one I didn’t actually care about nor did I like it.

uc.jpg

Anyways I was in so I got excited as the days past for the perspective of going to collage it was a whole new universe of opportunities opening wide open for me, the first semester was good (this major is 5 years long divided between 10 semesters) I had 5 classes one of them was Introduction to Math and Logic, oh man was this not something I liked I was so not interested in math at all (yeah I know a public accountant all it does all day is looking at numbers so that was a bad start) anyways I had to passed in order to keep advancing. I didn’t pass that class in the first semester, all the other 4 classes I did with a score of 18 out 20 a really good score, but I had to repeat math this class it took me 5 semesters to pass it.
It wasn’t that I didn’t study it was now I see a case that just give up every time I studied for a quiz and didn’t met the require score to pass it that I stopped trying, and now I know that it was because I just didn’t like it.
It just wasn’t for me so no matter how hard I try it I didn’t actually give my best cause internally I really didn’t care about it.

Wasting-Time-Social-Media.jpg

I was so frustrated by it I was wasting my time in a major I didn’t like I needed to do something and I starting think I should just quit school all together I didn’t have the chance to study the one thing I always wanted and now I was stuck studying a major I didn’t like.
My younger sister was out of high school by then and she was looking get into law school, it was not possible for her to get into a public university like I did so she started looking for a private one (no there are no medical schools in private universities only the publics one had them) as I was accompanying her to one to get info on how to enroll in it I became aware of how easy could be to just study law there was not math on that one hahahahaha, so I just quit public accountancy and enroll in law school, just to had a degree in something.

lawschool.jpg

Little did I knew how much I would come to love my new major, I fall in love with it on my first class I was so excite this time to be in a class that I did like it was such a different experience (this major also takes 5 years to complete and is also divided into 10 semesters). I don’t have any regrets on the time I wasted on the public accountancy major I learn a lot about me in the process and also about the way university works and of the major of course.

IMG-20170203-144108.jpg

Now I’m a proud lawyer of the Republic Bolivarian of Venezuela and I love my profession even though is so hard to be a lawyer in this country where laws are so dismissed every day. (I’ll do a post someday about what I love most about this career and how I did in law school).

IMG_20170203_125032_edit.jpg

I do this post to share a little bit more about me and to show that even though you don’t always get what you want at first you can still get happy and be in a place better than what you expected.

So, doesn’t matter how hard life may seem some days it will always can get better!

pd. i apologize for such a long post =)

source of images: first ones are from Google and the last ones are mine =)

Sort:  

Bienvenida Doctora a steemit, siempre es bueno tener un abogado en la familia y en steemit no escapa de esa familia. Así que le diré primero que escribe muy bien. Ya saco toda esa amargura del pasado ahora céntrese en el éxito del futuro. Escribes bien y tienes con que para hacer lo que quieras y te guste aquí en steemit. No hay barreras no hay ataduras. Solo lee los post vota los que te gusten y comienza a ver cual sería tu nido de producción Suerte y muchos éxitos...

oh muchas gracias por lo de Doctora! aun no he sacado mi doctorado espero steemit me ayude a pagarlo de hecho jajajajaja, por ahora solo una abogada normalita, pero muchas gracias por sus palabras muy apreciadas son

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by VictoriaBSB from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Excelente post, felicidades por tu logro... Saludos :D

muchas gracias!

Welcome. I pray things turn around for you. Good luck!

thx they did!

This post has received a 0.05 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57740.57
ETH 3127.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33