I am Victor Icazbalceta a Mexican Video Maker/Drone Pilot

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Hi Steemit!

This is my first post, well actually the second, but the first went so terribly wrong I had to do a new first post, one into which I poured something from me instead of just trying to get my work viral and get some money in the process. 

I had the opportunity to see some of steemit from the time I first posted, and I have to say, what an awesome community!! It really is something I want to get involved in, get to know people and share stories, part of my life with someone who might be interested, try to give back to the so interesting people I got to "know" and share with.

So, this is me: (The blue beard is currently gone, but I may come back)

daI was born in 92 in a small city in Mexico called Durango, moved to a bigger city (Monterrey) for my studies in Audiovisual Media, which I finished in December 2014, I didn't have a job and was desperate to get any gig making videos, I got a few making political campaigns, which I really didn't like, but hey, work is work and in my field, can't get too cocky. 

Fast forward to summer 2015, a client asked me if I could shot a "making the building" video with a drone (as in, going every week to shot with a drone and make a video of the whole procedure at the end), problem was, I had no Drone. I made the numbers, and with that job I could pay the drone, so I said yes, bought a Phantom 3 pro and began doing that and selling my drone pilot services, with just 15 minutes practice before I started to actually work fly. 

Almost three years of practice and working here and there, I have to say I love Drone-filming, specially when it requires to travel somewhere, I couldn't be happier about getting that serendipity job, even though it wasn't that much fun to film a building, it has left me with a happy soul and awesome job. 

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! What happened with the first intro? Some drone flying videos would be cool man, lets see em! Followed!

The first one has my latest drone video! I will post it again correctly! hahaha.
But here it is if you want to check it!

Thank you so much!!

Hello and Welcome to the Steemit Community! :)

Welcome man! I dind't read your first post, But this was a great one! Happy to have you on board

Hey Victor! Howzit? Ya know, the job may not be very fun now, but it will lead to better opportunities! Where there is a will, there is always a way, as my brother, Bob, said. ;)

Thank you! I hope the opportunities keep coming! I will certainly will keep looking for them and work making what I love, greetings to your brother!!

haha I was actually referring to Bob Marley :P

Bob Marley is your brother?? Wooow! hahaha :P

Welcome to steemit hope you have a great time here. Followed and upvoted.

Hi victor
welcome to steemit,,,
social media is very extraordinary this can give a lot of money for us, very suitable for you ,, regards to know from me @victorcalceta

Bienvenido a Steemit! También existe una comunidad de habla hispana. Cada vez somos más!. Un abrazo de bienvenida. Pásate por mi último post. :)

Gracias! haré posts en español de vez en cuanto también!! :)

Nice introductory pic! Cool. I have the impression that you're an easy going person.

Thank you! I hope to be!

A BIG warm welcome to Steemit! I am sure you are going to absolutely enjoy the Steemit platform.👍 Please let me know if I can be of future help with Steemit. I truly hope Steemit exceeds all your expectations!👍

Thank you so much! really loving the community!!

You are very welcome. I have just followed you on steemit, so we can earn Steem together. Have a great day 👍

Great day to you too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57020.43
ETH 3081.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41