Hey Steemians! This is Vikrant from India. UX/UI Designer, Writer, Career Mentor and an Art Of Living Volunteer

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hey everyone, I am Vikrant from India and am new to this wonderful community and family. Only 5 days young here!

I am a freelance UX/UI Designer, Writer and I Love Helping People Out to the best of my abilities and availability, esp. in areas of Life and Career. I write on Medium and participate in Design Crowdsourcing websites in Web Design space . I also love helping people (esp. students) building carrer in IT and Design in unconventional way. I call it CareerHacks.

Here is a pic of me with my Guruji (@SriSri). We will discuss more on SriSri and ArtOfLiving later. But first I will introduce myself.

DSC_0464.JPG

I am a Computer Science Engineer by education and graduated in 2012 and joined an IT firm. But with time drifted towards what was becoming more natural, promising and exciting to me. 44 months into the job and I called it a QUIT to pursue what I felt was my true calling.

DESIGN AND WRITING

WHY?

Read => I Was Destined To Leave The Corporate 9–5

HOW?

Read => Building a Life-By-Design by Being A Student Again

While keeping the job from 2012-16 I kept exploring options and finally decided to venture into UX/UI Design. I left my job August'16 and tried some other options like Tech Writing and Graphic design and experimented with some other stuff in next 1 year. I have written more about it at I did not Just-Quit-My-Job! I made a Conscious, Well-Thought-Out and Thoroughly Planned CHOICE

Finally last year August I took IDF (Interaction Design Foundation) Membership and did some UX courses. Last month I completed Freelance Web Design course at Udemy. More about it A Shout-Out for Udemy and Christian Doru Barin.

Now I am starting to participate in crowdsourcing websites and working to build my portfolio parallelly. And also making sure I write and read as much I can.

Apart from all these, I love reading, writing stories and articles and volunteering with Art Of Living to make Life A Celebration for others and this World a Better-Happier-Healthier place to be. I am a regular practitioner of Yoga, Meditation and Sudarshan Kriya all which I learned by doing Art Of Living courses and highly recommend to everyone I come across.

I am new here and I would like to thank @jerrybanfield and @joeparys for the videos they made and put on Youtube which helped me understand Steemit and how to use it. Also, all those people whose articles helped me learn how to use Steemit and what is stands for and for what is doesn't.

And am all geared up to make the best use of this platform and give and learn as much I can from this community and platform. I stand for the Values, Vision and Integrity which is the foundation of @steemit, which I came to know reading the little portion of White Paper of Steemit. I will soon read it entirely.

I always wished if there could be a place where I could creating something of value which will help others and also earn me something and at the same time allow me to engage with people and help and inspire them along the way.

I am now 100% convinced that @steemit is that place.

Sangachhadwam

(A Sanskrit word meaning Let Us Move Together, Let Us Grow Together )

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @vickywiz to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly – Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here

Welcome to steemit :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62213.63
ETH 2420.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59