The Big Change Has Occurred And I’m Back...steemCreated with Sketch.

Phew back on Steemit after a month… but where have I been? 

(Source) 

Well to be honest I’ve not been anywhere majorly exiting but my life has completely changed. So was it for the better? Yes I think so.  


So as some might know I have recently finished my degree in Occupational Therapy and the inevitable happened... Yep I went and got a job. BLOOMING MARVELLOUS! Finally I can give the universal credit (well lets try and keep this an under 18 post) people the middle finger, and trust me its huge. I am writing a post about the experience to try and help those still on it, it will be in the form of an open letter, but that’s to come.    


As a result of this I have to move, not far around twenty miles but enough for a change in life. On top of this I have now become a single man again. Now this was a mutual decision, but hard all the same. As some of you will have gathered from my post “A Trees Vision Of The Future”, last year we lost our first child (my ex’s third, the second she has lost). This event was hideous and traumatic and due to preeclampsia resulting in a dangerous situation for both baby and mother.

(Source)

Without going into to much detail there was no support for my ex she was told to wait 36 months for any counselling, an F'ing joke! As you can imagine this caused her a lot of harm, she feels she is fine but some might not agree. Jumping forward she was spending a lot of time in our bedroom a lone not wanting to come out saying it was me causing stress and she needed to live alone. Shortly after finishing my degree she announced she could not risk having any more children, I agreed. She went on to explain we could not stay together as she knew I wanted a family of my own. We debated this eventually deciding to split, I feel bad for not sticking with her don’t get me wrong. But we can’t function currently in our relationship and all options were considered. Our energies are no longer complementing each other. I have learnt a lot through this relationship and value its importance in my spiritual journey.    

That’s the depressing bit over folks!   


Now I am in a cracking little cottage about a mile from the new local town, so I can walk in, happy days. My new job is going well and I settling in, I never thought I would like a 9 -5 but its OK you know. All the Anarchists out there are probably not agreeing and yep I understand but it’s all in my plan. I need some money to start my freehold and also my holistic Occupational Therapy Centre. Using the system if you like :).

 

The scenery around here is amazing it’s a very spiritual area with historic connections to the pagans and other ancient ways, including witches (or healers as I like to think of them). On top of all of this because BT have a huge monopoly in the UK,  as I did not go with them I have had to wait nearly a month to get a phone line put in, but we are rolling now. I have to say though not having the Internet has been wondrous. I have walked and explored loads, done a lot of yoga, a lot of meditation and reading to mention a few things. As a result I will be trying to monitor my Internet use and spending more time doing productive thing for me spiritually. Which is one of the reasons I am, well have started a Vlog. I will be sharing this in the next few days I just have to find a way to link BitChute videos to Steem (help appreciated).   


(Source)

I do feel really ready to embrace this change though. This past relationship has taught me a lot; being with her I have found my inner self and progressed on my spiritual journey immensely. From the bottom of my soul I thank her for that. It’s like she has helped my top cleanse my inner spectrum, now I have to go out into the world to change what I can. With the recent time alone I have reflected, reflected  and reflected a bit more now I’m ready for the next stage of changes that will no doubt occur in the near future. We are still in touch but I don’t think that is productive for us after this weekend, I won’t go into it but to much stress. Not good for her boy to whom I have been a father figure to for the last few years, but he will cope, hes tough.   


That fellow Steemers is where I have been! A epic change for me physically and mentally. Hopefully once my Vlog gets going and I start to understand the changes in my spiritual path more I can share more with you. For now though it’s great to be back …   

Life With Forest to come :)   

Love to you all  

Sort:  

I'm so sorry for your loss and break up. Your attitude is outstanding and inspiring. There is a saying for those who believe in God "Tell God your plans and he will laugh at you" There is something beyond the ego that can carry us through life and transform us for the better if we keep our mind and heart open and humble. Life will always have mystery. Namaste! Best wishes and changes. XOXO

Thank you for your kind words. Its developed me for sure and i’m inspired by it all. If I let it get me down I think I would go on a downward spiral (that i’ve been on before) and i not going that way. I am determined to achieve my goals and nothing will stop me. Its all building blocks, don't get me wrong its been painful, but pain subsides. ;)

Amen!! Suffer, love, live well!!

welcome here Vibeof100monkeys! Nice post, i will follow your account, please follow me...

Im sorry for you relationship problems but im happy for your tranformation, indeed it is true about that butterfly that you mentioned that was on your post! Im happy for you man!

Yer the butterfly was actually about two weeks before thing started to change. These sign are there for us. Its for the best I feel fresh an ready to go, like i’ve opened up my bud (if I was a flower).

Congratulations @vibeof100monkeys! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

What a pity, but I really hope you have a very nice new beginning best of luck to you.

Thanks for your kind words. So far so good ;)

I'm glad to hear you're hanging in there (:

Thank a fresh start. All part of my path

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54483.11
ETH 2297.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28