You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Thank You Steemit Community!

That's the one thing I miss about using Facebook is finding out about gigs or events! Hopefully more musicians will begin promoting their music through Steemit, that would be awesome.

Sort:  

Even beyond that, there are many musicians that I do not know personally or, some that I'm either loosely aquatinted with or just met that are easily contactable through FB. If i need a keyboardist for a last min gig, i can probably contact some1 i've never played with before but know through that platform. Additionally I can put a post out there to my community and get referrals etc. Eventually I do think Steemit will encompass these things.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43