Hi Dear Steemians

It’s been over two weeks since I joined this amazing community. I’m still getting my head around it.

A bit about myself - I am a mum to a cheeky almost 4-year old boy, who pushes the boundaries and tests my patience every day. I work full-time in IT/finance and I’m addicted to sewing. When I’m not sewing I’m shopping for fabrics, browsing for patterns online or reading sewing blogs. When I’m not shopping for fabrics or patterns I’m dreaming about fabrics and patterns. I’m on a mission to swap my entire wardrobe with me-made clothing and I’m constantly looking for an excuse to replace all cushion covers around the house.

I love photography and take photos on every occasion during our long weekend walks around Sydney where I live.

I am an introvert, I like to keep to myself. I am definitely not the social media type. Coming here means stepping out of my comfort zone. Writing and interacting on Steemit is a way to challenge myself.

IMG_2446 copy 3.jpg

Thank you for reading.

Sort:  

Great pic! Steemit is a great community I am sure you will love it. My wife and I are expecting our first (a boy!)any day now!

Welcome @veryberry to this wonderfil community!

Hello Welcome to Steemit wish you best of luck ! Glad to see more people like you

welcomedubai

Welcome veryberry! Cute kid

Congratulations @veryberry! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Hi @veryberry. Welcome to steemit! We have a pretty strong Team Australia community going here on steemit to support each other. If you'd like to be part of it, then please check out this link for the instructions on how to join https://steemit.com/teamaustralia/@choogirl/team-australia-new-recruits-update-30-09-17-and-dell-are-the-worst

Thanks @choogirl. I have commented on your post, please add me as a member of teamaustralia.

Hey @veryberry, Welcome to the steemit community. This link should get you started https://steemit.com/steemit/@thecryptofiend/how-to-get-noticed-if-you-are-a-new-user-on-steemit.

Feel free to ask me any question you have. I would love to help if i can.

Would be super happy if you follow me @kingbach I follow back. We can grow together. Thank you

Nice photo📷☺welcome 2 steemit!👍💚🙏

welcome, great to have you on board. Would love you to jump on to Discord and come chat to the rest of us, we don't bite. Well most of the time we don't bite but it gets pretty fun in there.

Hi! From one nervous nellie to another :) Your comment on comfort zones sounds almost identical to mine in my 'introduceyourself' post. That was four weeks ago; no one has bitten me yet :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 63196.13
ETH 3385.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45