Just joined Steemit and I'm excited to share my art!

Hello, Steemit! I was born and raised in Minneapolis, Minnesota. 

It's difficult to think about what I want to do with my life. Simple things like waking up everyday happy and excited for the next challenge that may be thrown my way. I want to live a fulfilling life where my words and actions are respected and my art is appreciated. 

I'm gonna be that sap to admit that my boyfriend @kommienezuspadt inspires me a great deal. I'm not being cheesy and not trying to give him any recognition that he doesn't already deserve! He's absolutely fantastic and we both have similar tastes. I admit that I can kind of be a bully when he asks for my opinion but the best thing about us is that he treats me as his equal. It must be my Aquarius nature when I say that it gets old real fast when everyone tells me that my art is great or that they could do better, the first is a generic response and the later is just rude if you say it aloud. What I need in my life to help me improve is someone that walks beside me and has the courage to admit their insecurities. 

I grew up in a household where everyone on my father's side had some sort of artistic ability and I've always felt this urge to grow and evolve. I'm not sure if it's just the artist in me that makes me critique my artwork so much but it's always been that way. This drive that leads me to stay ahead of the others because I don't want to wake up and find that I've fallen behind someone else's talent. 

I'm self-taught and till this day I'll figure things out by myself until I get it done the way that I want. I'm always open to suggestions but in the end if it doesn't feel natural to me then I'll toss it and start anew. In the next few years I want to challenge myself to take on other art mediums.

I'm a super nerd when it comes to Manga and Anime. I've read/watched too many but below is a quick list of manga that I've completed/still reading and anime that I enjoy and wouldn't mind watching on repeat. 

Manga:

Liar Game

Till death do we part

Psyren 

The Breaker

Anime:

Vampire Hunter D

Akira

Sailor Moon

Ghost in the shell

Spirited Away

Cowboy Bebop

Full Metal Alchemist: Brotherhood

Children Who Chase Lost Voices

One Punch Man

Mushi shi 

Natsume's Book of Friends

Psycho-Pass

Tokyo Ghoul

My hope with joining Steemit is to meet like minded people, share my growth and art, and possibly inspire others to push themselves harder in their craft. 

I'll be posting art and photos often! Thanks for reading!


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit vermillionfox! Looking forward to many artworks.

Thank you so much! I'm currently brainstorming my next quick sketch.

Nice pictures! Keep posting them ;D

For sure!! Thank you! :)

Vampire Hunter D is one of my all time faves, Tokyo Ghoul is up there too. I haven't seen Psyco pass but it's on the list.

If you haven't seen Attack on Titan, you must watch immediately lol. Parasyte is great too.

Vampire Hunter D was one of my favorite movies as a kid next to Akira. Both changed my views on anime since I grew up watching magical girl anime.

Tokyo Ghoul breaks my heart near the end of the most recent season, the emotion!!!

I've seen both Attack on Titan, I prefer the Manga because the artwork seems more expressive. Parasyte got me after the first episode. The face splitting scene!!! They also made a live action film but I refuse to watch it. Lol.

Watch Psycho Pass for sure. 91 days and Joker Game aren't too bad. Those were both suggested new anime series that I sumbled upon.

Hey there, great to see more artists joining daily, I'm also an artist and was born and raised in St. Paul, MN. We have a very artsy state :) Happy Steeming

Awesome! I always get excited when I discover local artists on social media!

Welcome @vermillionfox! Stoked to see another amazing artist like @kommienezuspadt on Steemit, I've been following him since he joined. Love your drawings and anime choices, I would have followed you just for the art, but you really locked it down with Akira and Ghost in the Shell haha.

Thank you @dexter-k ! Brings me joy to find another anime fan on this site! Did you hear about the live action film for Ghost in the Shell? I'm actually not too happy about it...my heart breaks from the thought.

Yeah I just heard about it actually, I watched the trailers on youtube but it didn't strike me either. I went from SUPER excited seeing the trailer icon to pretty let down. I just dont know how a real human actor is going to be able to pull off the amazing stuff that Motoko does in the animations, and that was a big part of what makes it so awesome.

The cinematography will be completely different and it's true that they won't be able to pull off a lot of the same stunts (which is based on their budget) and if you get a second you should look up the director.

Welcome to steemit. You are very talented. You should enter my art contest. Upvoted and followed
💋 @halo 💋😇

What did the big bucket say to the little bucket? -You look a little pail!

Sweet drawings! Love Spirited Away. Ever seen "Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind?" Thanks for the new list of Anime to watch.

Thank you! I actually haven't seen Nausicaa of the Valley of the Wind, but that's on my to watch list. You should watch The Kingdom of Dreams and Madness if you haven't already. Miyazaki is such a fascinating person..

Worry not that no one knows of you; seek to be worth knowing.

Welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 58793.48
ETH 2508.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44