Introduction - BEWARE! I am censored and shadowbanned on twitter!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Greetings SteemIt!  

My friend @debouched told me about this wonderful community, and just in time!  I had been feeling very disheartened as slowly my tweets were reaching fewer audiences, and people were messaging me on twitter telling me they were unable to see my tweets. I was beginning to feel that my many hours spent as an activist were being wasted in an empty echo-chamber!

That is until I heard about SteemIt!

I am a very passionate activist on many subjects, but especially the subject of informed consent, and vaccine safety. I am extremely concerned about the ability of corporations, with unlimited funds, having the ability to manipulate our FDA, CDC, media ( social platforms, newspapers, magazines, and television mainstream), major medical journals, medical practitioners, and educational systems.  

Fueled by frustration and fear for our future generations, I hope to wake our "sleeping", or indoctrinated (and I don't mean that as an insult, as I had no idea I was indoctrinated for much of my life).  I feel strongly that the governments are making decisions based on irresponsible science, and corporate greed, rather than thinking about the impact on our future generations.

I wish to somehow reach many people, but I would especially like to learn how to reach our teenagers, who are so involved in reality television shows, music, and basically ignoring the fact that our world is in serious trouble, whether it's nuclear power plants, or the caused extinction of honeybees. There really are so many subjects that need to be addressed, but it all boils down to the corporations that should not have the ability to influence our governments and world leaders.

I look forward to learning from all of you on SteemIt, and I hope that you will also join me on my adventures of learning and sharing knowledge in order to fight for our future generations! 

Website: https:vactivists.com

-Veritas Dolor


Sort:  

I enjoyed your post. Good luck here on Steemit!

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 13.89 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sepracore. Vote for Aggroed!

Welcome to Steem Community @veritasdolor! As a gentle reminder, please keep your master password safe. The best practise is to use your private posting key to login to Steemit when posting; and the private active key for wallet related transactions.

Welcome to Steem @veritasdolor I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you so much! I look forward to reading your posts as well!

Hello !I am @minnowhelp, nice to meet you Veritasdolor,
I do track some @booster upvote runs and try to figure out, if this booster upvote really giving a value.
With this upvotes you can earn some money here, if they provide a value. That's what I am testing for new Steemians !

Im my session#1 I tracked amongs I tracked amongst other users the upvote boost of @ragnartheking, he boosted his post value to $19.37 , which was $13.22 more than before the booster upvote !
And that with just an investment of $5.42136 !

So if you want to see the results of my work, feel free to follow me @minnowhelp

Welcome to Steemit Veritasdolor !

Welcome! Followed. Follow me back 😘

Welcome Ver! So glad to have you here! You're new and you're already doing better than me. You've got writing talent and valuable things to say! I look forward to reading your posts.

Welcome to steemit friend, I hope you have fun @veritasdolor

Welcome to Steemit! You will find kindred spirits here :)

Hello @veritasdolor. Welcome to Steemit. I am David. I wish you have a happy journey here.

Congratulations @veritasdolor! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You made your First Comment
You made your First Vote
Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 67364.26
ETH 3322.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71