Introducing myself

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Today is a special day; I finally take the time to write this introduction blog. Overdue. As a mathematician and data scientist from a non- english speaking country I am not used to writing. Especially in english.
So here is my first aim for the next few months.

  • Improve my english writing by sharing skills and information.

Yesterday was special as well. I had finished an essay about modeling cultures (no that's not culture in the sense of Mozart or Tolstoj). A not so technical perspective on statistical modeling.
That's good for me. Technicians and scientist tend to lose sight over important themes like: culture, ethics, law, language and much more. You get blinded by technical solutions and it draws almost all of your attention. I will fight that.
Here and anywhere else. In the next days I am going to share my essay about "Dancing with Data". Some findings on modern data modeling culture and where it might bring mankind.

Here are some things I know about; things I spend my daily live with and what I like and love:

  • my girlfriend Anna
  • trying to think about nothing
  • plotting of data
  • mathematical modeling
  • algorithmic modeling
  • sports (bodyweight, running, yoga). mens sana in corpore sano
  • going to bed early
  • getting out of bed early during the time when silence of the night fades out and it is still very quiet. I hate noise pollution.

So if you have any question regarding computer science and mathematics, especially machine learning and calculus, come to me with it. Every question is a challenge.

I hope to find interesting people, ideas and challenges on this interesting new platform. It's only a matter of time till I quit my facebook account. Only advertisement left. Too much ads in this world. To much selling; hopefully I will write about that some time. And I hope that steemit stays as clean as it is. Any advertisement and I am gone.

Sorry for that picture. I have gotten a bit paranoid about web pictures of me. If you meet me on street I do not look that serious :)

001.JPG

Sort:  

Welcome! Please consider checking out minnowsupportproject.com and @minnowsupport. It is a great community of individuals that will help you get started and can answer all of your questions.

This comment has received a sweet gift of Dank Amps in the flavor of 9.62 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @sepracore. Vote for Aggroed!

Welcome to family :)

I like toast 🍞

Spanish and learning machine in the same post, es genial. Yo trabajo con máquinas de aprendizaje utilizando datos de morfometría cerebral para diagnóstico temprano y caracterización de demencia. Por ahí se cruzarán algún día los temas, saludos.

Welcome to Steem @vergil I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Welcome @vergil aboard the steemit express. This is a great platform to express yourself just like any other social media outlet except this one pays its users for interacting with each other. Post good content and your rewards can be limitless but always stay true to yourself.

@slickhustler007
#minnowtowhale
#minnowsupport

Welcome to Steemit. :)

Hello @vergil, welcome to Steemit

Hello and welcome! :)
Couldn't agree more with the feeling of wanting to quit FB for good. I think I would have done it a while back if not for few of the people I only get to contact on that platform. But it has become tediously boring!
Steemit, however, if you dig meticulously, gives you the chance to find these amazing people from all around the world.
Hope you find the ones you're looking for! :) ^^

Good luck on your adventure here!

Welcome to Steemit @vergil . I'm certain you will be able to add value to this amazing platform. Wishing you the best and Following your blog. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67160.08
ETH 3517.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70