HELLO LOVELY STEEMIANS! I'M GLAD I BROKE THE CHAIN OF PROCRASTINATION.

So, i am finally here after more than a year of procrastination. I was introduced to this wonderful platform more than a year back by some friends but you know that small thing that can eat up a whole success story chained me (lol..) yes i mean real chain. My friends introduced steemit to me but i was always busy postponing the writing of my introductory post until i forgot steemit totally then.
Well i'm glad i was introduced to steemit again by @camzy. I can't delay myself again from sharing my interest with wonderful people here.
Therefore is time for #introduceyourself post.

My name is Vera and most people do call me with my native name "FERANMI"(Meaning "like me") sounds funny?
I am at my Final year in University studying Microbiology(so you are free to call me a scientist in making ...hahaha).People call me a generous person with an extreme good heart , i love smiling and that's gonna be the first thing you will notice in me when you first meet me , and i jokes alot (...those are my main features.)
BeautyPlus_20190807121633425_save.jpg

I am a big fans of travelling and i love making new friends despite my introvert personality.
I love and i have a great interest in Agriculture and Nature as a whole. I'm currently an ambassador for Agritourism in my country and I'm also a beauty queen...i won't forget about Fashion, Food and Fiction writing as part of what i love.
20190826_190312.jpg
BeautyPlus_20190620174059257_save.jpg

IMG_20190417_210359_479.jpg
20190827_122520.jpg

Should i continue? I'm glad someone said yes.
As a 23yrs old lady i was born into the family of 6 (a boy and 3girls) but sadly 5 now(3girls).
I was born and brought up in a small town somewhere in NIGERIA.
Guess what? My childhood was extremely fun though not quite easy because of an average background i found myself. I'm always happy that i worked and I'm still working on myself in all areas.
I'm always optimistic and i won't stop to be because is part of recipes for success.
Have had both positive and negative experiences that made me strong and through this journey of life i lost my only brother( my fav sibling then).I believe there is a reason behind everything.
I will stop there for now about my experience.I have alot to talk about because as from now on i will be talking about my various interest ranging from #LIFEEXPERIENCE, #AGRICULTURE , #BEAUTY, #FASHION , #NATURE #EDUCATION #FICTIONSTORIES and so on.
I will contribute alot to the development of this platform.

Thanks so much for reading my first post and please stay tuned for my amazing contests.!

IMG_20181213_085903_233.jpg
20190116_084303.jpg

Sort:  

A hearty welcome to Steem, @vera3068. I hope you find communities you love and plenty of opportunities for connecting and enjoying your interests. It's all here!

Hello Feranmi and welcome to steemit. What a funny name and interesting life- I also am a procastinator. I always wondered how growing up in f.e. Nigeria would be like.I am sory about your loss, that is terrible.

Welcome to steemit and always with you @vera3068

Posted using Partiko Android

Great intro post. Welcome to steemit!

Posted using Partiko Android

Welcome to steemit @vera3068.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Congratulations @vera3068! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

I'm eating rice too. I love to smile too. I love biology. Very interesting. Love your fashion. Welcome.

Welcome to steemit vera

Thanks@tomboy

Hi and welcome here! When I started on steemit, my biggest problem was to find interesting people to interact with. So, to help newcomers getting started I created a directory with other interesting and or talented steemians to follow or interact with. Feel free to check it out at https://www.steemiandir.com I am sure it will help you find like-minded people. Enjoy your stay here and do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions!

Hello @vera3068

It is great that you are here, a people who have been here in a long time, I am glad to be Welcome to Steemit & Wish you luck - success with Steemit!

If you are looking for ways to get more rewards with your Steemit account. You can find the way that suits you in this post.

I hope good things happen to you.

Best regards

Please ignore this reply if you do not need the above.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60192.33
ETH 2321.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50