You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dissolving the Illustion

Wow. You redesigned their business cards and marketing for the shop for free? I guess these small shops try to keep the turn over rate high for apprentices. Can't beat it. Free labor and you have to pay to be an apprentice. They must have felt like they struck gold when you did all that extra stuff for them. Pieces of shit. Should firebomb their shop or at least throw flaming bags of shit at their houses. I can only imagine how deep their exploitation of others goes. Great job on the art and the blog post though!

Sort:  

I did learn a thing or two and made some money. Also never paid a dime for the apprenticeship itself. Exploitation is certainly a commonplace in the tattoo indusrty when it comes to apprentices. I do always bust my ass for the shops I work at too. But thanks brother!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 55747.05
ETH 2955.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13