Introduction post - The Liberation (Grand Plan Series) - soon to unveil @Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Hello friends,

My name is Velimir Kovačić. I am cinematographer, writer, film director and hypnotist. I live in Zagreb, Croatia. I lived different places, seen a lot, filmed quite a bit and hope I have enriched people's lives whenever I could. A friend who is familiar with my work invited me to join Steemit as it is really cool. Photos are a few days old, took me time to write the intro post. The hardest one, it seems. My FB page is here:  https://www.facebook.com/velimirkovacic 

...followed by my steemit mugshot:

I enjoy creating stories. I believe Steemit is a good way to let my work live further and find its audience whereever they live. People say road itself is a greatest reward, and I agree. However, some Steem would also come in handy. :D

- So, what will Velimir do around here? , asks an interested bystander.

 

- I will start a creative experiment and would like you to participate in it!

- An experiment? What do you really want to do?

- I will publish a story.

- Bah, another storyteller…

 

- Nope. This is a visionary approach to publishing. 

- Waiting… 

- I will use real life people as characters in the story and mix their thoughts, deeds and walksoflife with my imagination into a stunning novel. 

- Huh? 

 

- Yes, real people, upon whom I based the foundation of my work. Hopefully will illustrate action with photographs or even videos if budget permits.

- Interesting… What's your story about?

- It's fiction cross-genre with metaphysical elements I've been preparing 4 years for this very moment in time. Does that catch your attention?

- Tell me more...

- I 'm open to your ideas and suggestions, and they will actually help me push the story further. I will rely on your comments to create, enrich and work on it as we go. Would you like that? Would you like to participate in this collaborative experiment and be a part of creative process?  If so, as a humble tool in the grand scheme of things to come, I openheartedly invite you to join the journey which might end anywhere.

 

Have fun, stay tuned for the first post and follow the story. Please upvote my stuff, as it will generate more good work from me, and share your thoughts as we thread along! Do not hesitate to reach out if you want to know more about my work. I am always open for cooperation.

Best,

Velimir


Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit! @velimir

Thank you, awesome gif :))

jesus christ did u make all that just for steemit? Bro i am relieved ur back! Why did u leave for so long did u just forget about steemit ciz of hard forking etc an price going down? I bet u were so happy to come back and se the price this higha nd your posts having earned thousands of dollars!

dude ur steemit app designs inspired me to do all sorts of posts! and they ended up succesful too!

but now u needto do full time steemit!

u shouldd quit your job OR just make sure your job comes second and steemit comes first if u have to!
ok thats a little extreme but i am seriously going fulltime steemit since a month now and i powered my way up to where i am now but i gotta get where ur at and then i gota get to where craig and johal are at!

but seriously u HAVE to start doing a big post everyday! u will make thousands a day! jesus chrit i always wonder what the top steemit users do with those thousand dolars a day! i guess theyre just buying steeempower or investing in ethereum or BTC but i am l ways wondering how top steemit users buy a house, if they just ake a few thousand dollars a day withdrawls at a BTC ATM and just get cash OR im guessing that people just pay directly with butcoin for large purchases now right? But only trezor tp tre or nano ledger to hardware wallet..i would never imagine storing so much btcoin in a non paper offline wallet but STEEMIt is super secure right? an on steemit if urr powered up and have no liquid steem noon can steel anything unless they hack ur account and stay ther fora week! and that would only be first of 13 payouts!

oh you know the powerdown is 13 weeks now ? :)

And so it begins.... the travels, the story, the heroic journey of @Velimir on steemit.com. I had to go this far back to understand fully what you are doing on steemit.... Good luck and safe travels in your augmented story telling.

Hahaha...had no idea someone would bother to scroll all the way here... yep it started with publishing my book. :D

Welcome and thanks for posts you have made!

Another great mind to join the likes of @steemitblog @busy.org @good-karma @furion @kingscrown @teamsteem @timcliff @richman @dez1337 and all of the other un-named blockchain theorists and builders that exist out there in the wild today. Who else am I missing? We've got a great team here.

  • I am pretty glad that I joined Steemit, looking forward to more!

I wish you the best!

Hahaha cool :D I guess I got to check all these guys!
I wish us all best!

great introduceyourself post @velimir, welcome to Steemit, i m interested in hypnosis, i will follow you !

Thank you @olisan :-)
Yes, its a great subject to write about. Will dedicate a few posts to see if people are interested.

Welcome to the site @velimir, this was an interesting introduction! Pretty unique!

Thank you very much. :)

welcome to steemit @velimir. so glad having your personality in this platform, looking forward to more of your posts.

followed you.

Thank you for your kind welcome! I follow you also. :)

Congratulations @velimir! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Welcome to Steemit @velimir! Bring some of that hypnosis to the platform.

Nice to see you here. I feel hypnotized already! Welcome!

Thank you! Some cool beer stuff you got going on here ;-)

welcome to steemit @ velimir:) well i want to see hypnosis on steemit:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56965.36
ETH 2498.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.34