[EN] Vegan Mom (+pictures) #introduceyourself

In this blog we are two. So we introduce ourselves:

Yohama (@veganmom)

@veganmom.jpg

Angel (veganchild)

20171225_142558.jpg

It has been two years since we have changed our way of life. Not only our diet, but there were many other changes. We moved to another country, so we started to mix the cultures and it has been a fun experience that I want to share with you, surely there are many on Steemit that can give me their feedback of their similar journeys. I want to start by telling you a little about what this blog is about, which I am creating based on my personal experience in the shift towards a healthier life.

Veganism

Yes, yes, and yes, there can be vegan children, and they are perfectly fine. Although in the strict sense of the word we are not, let me explain:

"Veganism is both the practice of abstaining from the use of animal products, particularly in diet, and an associated philosophy that rejects the commodity status of animals". (Wikipedia)

This practice is assumed in its majority by ethics, the values of an individual towards animals. However, my little one and I changed our diet mainly for health. This involves the use of products such as honey. This does not mean that we do not love animals, in fact, Angel wants to be a veterinarian when he grows up (among many other things). His love for animals grows and grows and we help them in other ways too, because with this diet we have become much more sensitive to their suffering.

So how do we eat? Our principle is to eat healthy plant-based food. We do not consume meats, eggs or dairy products, but we do not eat stimulants or saturated fats either. Because it is one thing to be vegan, but another one to be a healthy vegan.

Parenting

I am a mom in training. A little over two years ago my family and I decided to try the homeschool system. The result was incredible, so we decided to continue educating Angel this way. To achieve optimal results I have to educate myself first, so every day I learn new things to share with my boy and vice versa.

I want to show many ideas and results of this path we are walking to those parents who have decided for this teaching method, and also for those who have not decided yet but want to be the main educators of their children.

Recipes

This is not my main goal however, I also want to share with you some things that I have learned in my journey as a @veganmom. Simple plates, healthy and ready for children to devour. Trust me, they will love it!

I am a native spanish speaker, but I will try to share with the community as much content as I can in English. I will be expecting your support. Thanks a lot!

If you are interested in these topics, leave me an upvote and comment, but if there are others things you would like to suggest you can also write them below. I would like to know your opinion.

Sort:  

Because it is one thing to be vegan, but another one to be a healthy vegan.

Welcome and thank you for that sentence! :)

Thank you for the comment. That's right, we need to know the difference. I hope you continue visiting my blog.

Both of you look awesome. It's a nice pair. All the very best for your future posts and enjoy every bit

Thanks @knowkrish. We both thank you for such a nice welcome, I hope you can follow us.

welcome to steemit... looking forward for more post from you.
feel free to follow me @greatman4eva

Hi @pinellaslisa here is my introduction in English. You inspired me to try to post in English as well.

This child will be the healthiest child. He just needs to get all those important nutrients,
And that is achieved with diverse food.

Its amazing that veganism can cure all diseases that are in top 10 list of death causes.

That's right @healthyfitvegan, the vegan diet must also be intelligent and conscious. Thanks for your comment.

Welcome to Steemit! :)

Your welcome to this wonderful community, you guys are looking cute. Lovely pictures. I wish you success. Upped.

Thanks @hynet. I hope you keep coming here

I went vegan for 30 days lol, The crave for cheese and mayo was way too much after that xD

Your body has a period of adaptation in which you must have patience. Also there are options of cheeses and vegan mayo. Tell me if you try it again.

Oh yessh! Agreed
have a good day :)

Hey Vegan mom and son welcome to steemit! I just joined yesterday and am excited to see your adventures in a new country and possibly swap some recipes! I was telling someone else too that I love to cook at least 1 vegan or veggie meal a week! See more soon! Check my blog out if you have the chance! Cheers! Upvote and a follow coming your way!

It would be excellent if you could take that step and maybe, I can help you. You will love it. Thanks for commenting and I hope you follow my blog.

Hello :) I followed you and I can't understand spanish, hopefully you can continue to post in english as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52