Hello Steemit World.... I'm The One You've Been Waiting For.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

I'm not good at doing this but I'm going to give it my best shot, please bear with me.
My name is Victor, an 18year old upcoming Nigerian model. I am also a second year student of Radiological Sciences in one of the federal universities of my country. Modeling is one of my passions I pursue alongside schooling.IMG_20180104_175049.jpgIMG_20180104_175301.jpgScreenshot_2017-10-20-16-02-57.png
My sister @Kachee told me about Steemit. At first I was reluctant because I thought it was for only writers, and since writing is her hobby, Steemit was for her and not for me. But she assured me that I could come on here and carve a niche for myself as well as add value to this community through whatever thing I could do best.
My excitement was rekindled and so, here I am. FB_IMG_1502271535240.jpg
I am a fitness junky. Even though I don't have all the 6packs and abs, I could spend all my time watching videos about exercise regimen, new special dieting plans and so on. Partly for my modeling career and out of sheer curiosity.
I also read when I find the time and interest, and I watch movies a lot. Right now I am watching Agents of Shield. Something about that movie appeals to me. I also love music; I listen to Sia and Enya in my quiet time. They soothe me and I find my inner peace.
I dance too. I especially love to dance with my cousin who is a big fan of Afro Pop music. Sometimes I just look at her and wish we came as twins. IMG-20170809-WA0001.jpg20171231_142429.jpg
I love the fact that modeling takes me places because while doing what I love to do, I can also indulge in one of my hobbies which is travelling. One place I'll love to visit is Paris and I also pray to be a Paris model someday. IMG_20180104_173440.jpg
One of the philosophies I live by is that no discipline seems pleasing at a time but painful, later on it brings a harvest of righteousness and peace to those who have been trained by it. And this has taught me how to be hardworking and persevere while being prayerful and hopeful.
Being here I hope will be a new source of joy to me. Watch out for this space as I'll be bringing out my best to contribute to this community.
I'm glad to be here y'all! 🙋

Sort:  

welcome!!!

Thank you

Woooowww...this is an awesome introduction... Welcome to steemit brother

Thank you... It feels good to be here

Welcome. I know you'll like it here.

Major thanks to you!... Loving it already

Congratulations @veeka, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59715.05
ETH 3186.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42