Hello!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

I started using Steemit last week and I feel like it is about time to introduce myself officially!

My name is David and I recently graduated from University of California Santa Barbara and moved to the Bay Area. I studied Financial Mathematics and Statistics in college, and started working at a growing Fintech company in San Francisco. I am eager to see what life after college will hold for me and cannot wait to learn about the world and the people that make it so special!

20170910_135941.jpg

I have been a cryptocurrency geek for the past few months and have been trying my hand at making investments. Recently I have been making real progress with my understanding and execution and am eager to see what exciting developments are in store in the crypto sphere. With that being said, I feel like I share the sentiment of everyone else involved in this game that nothing is certain except for chaos and panic selling.

I am a firm believer that the world financial marketplace will be virtually unrecognizable from its present state within the next 5-10 years. I am excited to get in on Steemit and all of the other new ventures that are popping up all around the world, inspiring innovation and integration.

The world is changing, and we can either jump right in and change with it or watch progress pass us by. I know which way I'm going.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steem @veed I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks @bottymcbotface you da best

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit, I hope you will have lots of fun interacting with the community. Have a great time n do follow me @manish22rai ....Cheers !!

Welcome to Steemit!

Nice to meet you, @veed! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Nice to meet you, @veed! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

Welcome! Nice to meet you, im sure ull love it her😁 good luck! Upvoted u🖒🖒

Am happy for you David because you're in a right place. I welcome you to this wonderful steemit platform , it's great having you here. Upvoted you

Thank you @fingalenz! This platform has been very informative so far

very true david , the world is changing very fast and maybe the people who invest in cryptocurrencies will become the next bill gates. welcome to steemit .

We can only hope! Thanks for the warm welcome

ya hope so..... fingers crossed!

Great introduction, its great to have you

welcome.gif

Thanks @husamia it's great to be here

Hello veed, welcome to Steemit! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65988.06
ETH 3414.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67