A Hard Rocker with a love to travel. Introduction to Steem. My first post.

Hi Steem peeps.

My name is Vincent and from Malaysia. I'm a great fan of Hard Rock Cafes, and I have started collecting Hard Rock memorabilia such as magnets from all over the world for the last 3 years and counting. You can see some
of the magnets i have below. I also collect some Harley Davidson magnets. They are awesome.

My intro photo.

Some of my collection of magnets

Hard Rock magnets

Harley Davidson magnets

I live a simple happy life and love to travel, especially to islands in Asia mainly. Most of my trips are on a show-string and backpacking especially to these exotic islands. As far as travel is concern, it is always best to travel
light, free and easy.

I have travelled to countries such as Singapore, Thailand, Hong Kong, Japan, Australia, New Zealand, UAE, India, Iran, Nigeria, Maldives.

More on my travel experiences and tips on travelling will be coming soon.

Steem caught my attention by accident. A couple of days ago, I was reading my emails and the word " get paid to blog and write articles, caught my attention " and I went further to read more about this site. I read about the posts on Steem It and I realise that this is a good source of information, and it is a community driven site where everyone can share their thoughts and get good replies and comments. It is similar to Blogs or even Forums, but with a twist, that is you can also can gain monetary rewards being active on the website.

**

3D Created Pendants

**

During my free time, I team up with my fellow 3D creators and have created some interesting 3D printed pendants that are then fitted with tritium vials. An article on Tritium vials will be coming in soon to discuss on this product.

Such the beautiful glow from the tritium, makes each pendant a very unique piece. I do not only do pendants, as recently we managed to create a great 3D desktop peacock with the capability to hold many tritium vials with various sizes. Imagine the peacock's piece will glow in the evening and night, with various colours continuously. I list all my 3D pieces on Shapeways. A platform for all the 3D designed goods.

A bit information on the tritium vials' glow. Tritium vial can glow upto 25 years without having to charge under the sunlight or even using any power. It will glow 24 hours per day for 25 years on average. The glow will get dimmer or I called it half life at about 12 to 12.5 years from the time the tritium vials are produced out from the plant/factory.

**

Sample photo of the Tritium Vials

**

This intro is the start of my blogging here on Steem and I will contribute informative and interesting posts here. Sometimes I will contribute a short post and sometimes a longer post depends on what's on my mind.


Before I go off, here is a photo I created with Magnets. Hope you like it.


Steem is a community and I'm proud to be on the same boat like all the great Steem peeps here. Let's grow Steem together into a Big and Mean site.

Thank you all reading about my intro post. You people are great. God bless and will be in touch soon.

Cheers
Vincent

Sort:  

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Welcome and Thank You for being with us!! Following your Blog now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53949.09
ETH 2223.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31