Introduction; My first steemit post

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi, my name is Vasty Akrashie

And this is my first Steemit post. I came across steemit on facebook and figured it would be the best place to share my life's story.

I'm a Ghanaian from West Africa (Ghana) . I come from a large family and have lived here my entire life with my parents and siblings. Growing up i have always been close to my two big brothers but i had a favorite who would always dote on me.

So five years ago, something happened to this sweet brother of mine, he had a nasty divorce that got him drinking, for over five years my brother kept drinking and it tore me apart, i couldn't stand to see him suffering, he wouldn't talk to me and i didnt know how to reach out to him. I was hurt and so was he. I distanced myself from him because i felt he wasn't listening to my advise to quit drinking. (worst decision i have ever made). Last year he got sick, and died. I am yet to recover from the pain of his death. I feel so much pain because i will never have a brother like him, because all he ever did was love me and all i did for him was neglect him when he needed me the most. i sort of blame myself for his pain, i should have been there but i wasnt.

Luckily for me i got to share his last moments with him before he died, i got the opportunity to sleep by his side and sing to him because he had trouble sleeping.

From this experience i have learnt never to take people for granted, i know now not to hold a grudge for so long because you never know when they will be gone. So my dear readers, forgive easily and always let your loved ones know you love them, tell them you love them too, i never got the chance to do that.

I know this is supposed to be just an introduction but this has been on my chest for a while now and just need a platform to share it.

Hope you had a good read

Thank You12814566_10208929858022744_4080893745122636518_n.jpg

Sort:  

welcome to Steemit World :)

@animal-lovers

How are you? Vasty, I'm just here to leave a nice Hello ^^. Unfortunately i don't have much voting power, but i will be back and vote my followers. Need to grow a little ^^. Have a great time @rightuppercorner

Hello to you [email protected] for the comment

Hi) welcome to steemit;)

Nice to meet you, @vasty! Welcome to the Steemit Community, wish you good luck and a good start, ive send you a small tip and followed you, hope you have an amazing day! :)

@vasty Welcome to Steemit. It may be useful for you to browse this page: https://steemit.com/faq.html
I liked your t-shirt ;)

Welcome to Steemit! Stick around for the long term though and follow some established authors here to quickly learn and grow with the community.If you have any doubts, you can always join Steemit.chat and ask for #help.

Congratulations @vasty! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You made your First Comment
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

A new Steemian ^^ hello @vasty I hope you enjoy your time here, its a great community ! Nice post, wish you much luck! I will follow your account. Don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) See you around @tradewonk

Thanks @trademark, i just followed you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58324.43
ETH 3144.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38