Young and hungry... literally.(A humble introduction post)

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Wow, this way of submitting posts could use a little polishing...

Anyway....

Hey guys this is my first time submitting to any kind of blogging platform for recreation! I thought it'd be a fun little social experiment and it would be DOPE if it got any traction. A little about myself. 

I really like those mexican paletas that are essentially strawberry yogurt.

One of my favorite smells is burning firewood.

I dropped out of college to move to San Francisco to attend a coding bootcamp.


WHATT??? :O ???


I know, I know, it was a risky move. 

But now I'm out here and glad to start a new life as a software engineer with the skills I need! Although I'm not sure how I'll be able to afford it in a couple months : ( . Better get a job by then! 

Leave some comments and be sure to tell me what you want to hear/see from me in the oncoming weeks, I can make simple games to fullstack websites and can even give beginners tips on how to get started if people would be interested in that. 


Feel free to check out my first post... here :] 

Sort:  

Welcome to the most addicting social media on the internet! Check out why I am addicted https://steemit.com/steemit/@acassity/hi-everyone-i-am-addicted-to-steemit

What programming languages are you interested in other than javascript

Yeah! I primarily have worked with whatever is required to build a website (javascript, ruby, SQL) but now that I've learned them I'm sure I could pick up other languages a lot faster. I think the next language I would invest time in learning is python.

Yeah Python is so worth it!
I make so much stuff in Python.

Automated crypto trading bots etc...
It is so versatile!
God luck,
-Alex :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59201.08
ETH 2515.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50