Hello All. I'm an Entrepreneur in Venice Beach. The Struggle is REAL

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

NIGGAS WHO AIN’T GOT IT, GOT IT
‘CAUSE THEY GONNA GIT IT

-Courtside Preacher
Venice Beach Courts

As I rolled up to wash my sea-salted head at the showers Courtside, this cool Black dude said that to his group.
Niggas know. The gift of Hunger. The power of Hustle. Lack as Asset.
I went down to USC again to poach at their Job Fair today. An hour bus ride each way. I wanted to read an eBook along the way. Opening it up, I remembered that it’s actually stored on cloud so you need Wifi to access it. At that exact moment, the bus stopped at a corner where there is a Starbucks. I clicked on their network, accepted terms and got online. Fortunately the light was red. I clicked on the eBook, and it started to download. I’m watching the loading bar as the door closes, the light turns green and the bus pulls away from the curb. Come on, internet!!! Yes, downloading complete! Ah, small victories are the spice of life. Now I can distract myself from my SCIATIC pain. It was STINGING like a dragon bite. I just wanted to get to campus and get it over. So, I handed out fliers but didn’t really connect/recruit people. There was a big black woman who walked in and grabbed a crowd and started pitching. She had an appetite to succeed. She gonna git it. But my leg was killing me! No excuses. You wanna eat, get out and hunt.
Ain’t no rest for the weary...

THE STORY: 

I’m living out of a van and pushing a new nanotechnology out of the new tech capital, Venice Beach, CA.

Here I am calling Hungary, from the van , on my laptop, using WiFi from the Church right outside the door.
I’d call it bootstrapping, but it’s more like sandalstrapping.
Notice the missing stereo and 99 cent store bag.

The STRUGGLE IS REAL

I’m storing product in the van and I recently realized that the “technology” is temperature sensitive.
If it gets too hot, it EVAPORATES! That’s literally money disappearing into thin air! Like STEAM!
Ah, Beta testing. We are all guinea pigs.

But you can’t say I’m not real…Until my Sciatica becomes so debilitating that I can’t walk. And I have to get carried into meetings. “Yeah, this guy’s got the hunger and burning desire to succeed. Wait till you meet him.” As I get carried in on a stretcher eating blueberries. “No, don’t get up, folks. They’re just going to lay me down on the table. It’s casual.”

Yeah, I can’t walk far, can’t sit for long, can’t drive, but swimming is good.

So for now, I’m looking to do business with people I can swim to. Or ship to. Or you can come to me. That works too. ‘Cause if I have to swim to Malibu…I'll end up fish food.

If you like this story, please UPVOTE, FOLLOW and/or COMMENT. And I'll write more. THANK YOU.
If you're interested in the nanotechnology, leave your contact info. It actually has huge potential.

Sort:  

Do not be desirous of having things done quickly. Do not look at small advantages. Desire to have things done quickly prevents their being done thoroughly. Looking at small advantages prevents great affairs from being accomplished.

How can you be happy without money?

Congratulations @vanguard! You have received a personal award!

2 Years on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @vanguard! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43