My First Post and IntroductionsteemCreated with Sketch.

Hello everyone,

My name is Mike and welcome to the introductory post for my blog.

steemitvm1.png

I can be a bit of a procrastinator and suck at finishing things. Up until a few weeks ago, I was bouncing from one idea to the next, looking for a way to make some extra money from my writing. All that changed when i discovered Steemit. A unique community where i can share my ideas and get paid for it.

I had recently given up pursuing full-time work and was transitioning into a life of writing for myself. It was a decision I did not make lightly since blogging is more of a long term game than an instant money maker. And, let’s face it, I needed a lot of practice if I am going to be a great writer.

The first question i asked myself after joining is where can i contribute as a writer. The answer was simple write what i am passionate about and for me that is vampyrism, specifically the quest for long term health, happiness and immortality.

On my blog you will find posts about true personal growth and healthy life extension… about empowering yourself to step into your true potential and awaken the greatness within. All of these are aspects of a much broader subject i will discuss and that is walking the path of the Vampyre.

My writing will include a collection of mindset skills, fitness guides, wellness tips and everything in-between. It’s a mixed bag, just like me. I won't just merely write a collection of words describing a process or exercise on here. I will try out everything for myself and tell it how it is, what works and what doesn't.

Long term health and wellness is a recent passion of mine. It all started with the sudden death of my mother, that one event shook me to the very core. It caused me to really look at my mortality and the state of my health and what i needed to do to improve it. Not just physical health, but also mental health.

I know I am here to help empower, inspire, and awaken people to the truth of who they really are, the true power and potential that exists within all of us. I am not saying everyone needs to follow the Vampyre path like me. We all have the right to choose the direction our life takes for ourselves. Hopefully i can help give a little insight and knowledge that you can use to live a much longer life doing what you love, following your passion, and contributing your natural gifts to the world in a unique and powerful way.

I believe the best way to change the world is to start with yourself and then share what you have learned. If you get yourself sorted out, then that is one less person for the world to worry about.

In addition to this blog, I also have a presence on these other social media sites:

Instagram: @vampyre_mike

Twitter: @vampyre_mike

Thank you for taking the time to read my little introduction! I am happy to be part of the thriving community on Steemit and I look forward to interacting with each of you.

Cheers,
Vampyre Mike

Sort:  

Welcome

Hi skreza, thank you for your welcome.

Greeting @vampyremike! Welcome to this wonderful community!! You'll meet great people here... Write freely and keep steeming :)

Greetings! I am happy to be part of this great community. Everyone has been very welcoming and friendly.

Hi, vampyremike, you're welcome. Keep it up and good luck.

Hi wasuk, thank you for your welcome and best wishes.

Welcome to Steemit.
I'm sorry for your first flag today. In my eyes it was not deserved but yeah, these things are part of the platform too.
Keep an eye on your RC status via https://steemd.com/@vampyremike
I will delegate some Steem Power to give you more chance to interact.

It is unfortunate that my comment was flagged, i wasn't aware the post was a scammer when i commented. Thank you for the delegation and your support.

As I've learned that you are powering down all your undelegated SP I have withdrawn my delegation with a due date of Nov 22. I'm sorry that this platform did not suit you. Best wishes!
If you're around on Whaleshares let me know.

Welcome Mike,
If you're interested, I'll tell you about two other platforms that, like Steemit, pay you for using them.
The first is an advertising platform that pays you with your cryptocurrency just to register and look at its content: https://watch.getalx.com/login?referralCode=RCLNL3
I only ask that if you register you do it with this link so that they pay me some coins too. And, of course, it will be advisable that if you invite to join your friends you will do it with your own link that you will generate once registered.
In this post I explain a little more about this platform: https://steemit.com/cryptocurrency/@reyvaj/permission-token-is-going-live-before-the-end-of-the-year
And another that may interest you too, is a search engine like Google that pays you when you search: https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=539163
I also made a post about it: https://steemit.com/spanish/@reyvaj/presearch

Welcome to join this wonderful platform !there are so many topics you can create and earn by some related accounts or votebots, keep going :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Alvin, it is good to be here.

Welcome to Steem vampyremike! Partiko is a officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome vampyremike!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience here. We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65021.86
ETH 3571.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33