From Steamer to Steemian; Hello everybody, take good care of me :)

in #introduceyourself6 years ago

It is my first post so don't mind this post being so unorganized. Thanks <3

Hi everybody (Hi dr. Nick:), my name is Uroš (š is a weird letter I know, but you would pronounce it as SH), I am 27 years old, from Belgrade, Serbia. (not Siberia or Syria:)

I would like to become active on this platform as I can see a lot of interesting quality content in here and lots of people that seem cool. I like to think I am kinda cool to, but that may differ depending on which day of a week it is. 

Yes I didn't want to write StReamer but Steamer, as I only thing similar (at least in name :) to this I was engaged with prior to Steem is Steam while playing dota 2.  I am new to whole this crypto world and everything.

Here is the picture of me I when I was a baby (big fat baby) so you can compare to what have become of me today :)

                       [img][/img]   

I think being this fat while I was young allowed me to grow this big today :) (190cm or 6'3-4")

Since 2011, I was working up until recently in Hospitality industry, as a manager/promoter/co-owner of some cafes, bars, clubs. Not more than 1-2 places at same time, so you don't think I was doing something extremely lucrative.
As I didn't see any future in that business, as I had to go out, party, meet with people and drink constantly, it took a toll on me, and I quit for good so I could able to find something better. 

This is me recently, my fav picture. 

 [img][/img] 

with my 9 years younger sister also:

 [img][/img] 

I really hope this pictures auto resize when I post this :)

I was working in customer care, law offices, all kinds of work in between.

We (I am only a small part of that group, but I contributed in other ways) recently launched first dating app from Serbia. Its called HookApp, and I hope that it will achieve grandness soon so we all can retire in our youth. 

Currently I am looking for some ways to express myself and make a living out of it, so I would kindly appreciate if you would support me here. 

I am a big fan of video games, youtube, fantasy books and a lot of different things and I hope I will share some of my thoughts with you.

As I also travel a lot, I would like to share in future my travels and pictures, and meet fellow Steemians from the countries I am going to visit :)

I believe that persons worth is valued by amount of quality people it has in life.

SO:

I hope I will meet a lot of new and good people here:
please follow me on instagram @uros_pesic , or facebook.com/pesic.uros
Since I recently shaved my beard and I don't want to post fresh pictures of me with a piece of paper :(
(there is also some weird ~ thingy on my pics, don't know why :()
I wish you all a good day/evening <3

Sort:  

Welcome in steemit my freind ❤️

Hi @valheru and welcome to the platform, wish you all the best with the HookApp seems like an awesome name and an app that could achieve breakthrough, as you are already on BSA server see you there and always ask me any questions if you need help 😎 ✌

Welcome to Steemit! I have visited Bulgaria 3 times and almost made it to Serbia last time. Perhaps I will make it there next time.

Steemit can be confusing at first and then a different kind of confusing later. :D Just ask questions and people will help you out as you go. I wish you all the best here and if there is any way I can help, just let me know.

Dobrodošao i srećno UroSHe! 😉

Welcome to Steemit. I think you will like it. There are plenty of people who love talking about cryptocurrencies, but lots of other interests too. Have fun

Dobrodošao Uroše! :)
Odličan ti je tekst, zanimljiv i jedinstven, samo tako nastavi.
Ako ti treba pomoć ili imaš neka pitanja, slobodno ostavi komentar.
Uživaj i srećno Steem-ovanje. :D

Hvala puno Nikolina! Nadam se da cemo se druziti! Hvala na resteemu <3

Welcome and have a great time here.
Enjoy and have fun!

Bienvenido amigo, saludos desde Venezuela.

Here is my first upvote to you, follow me if you like funny videos and want more upvotes!!

DQmaAZhyJr7Hc8c2Qy55nYJyKrDESUEbPkK6jAEhDDNEN1X_1680x8400.jpg

Dobrodosao na Steem-it!Odlican tekst ,zelim ti puno uspeha u daljim objavama,pozdrav.:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59705.02
ETH 2619.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39