Sort:  

I personally would welcome both of those institutions to Steem. It is when dialogue fails that violence begins.

"You can only make peace with your enemies."--Littlefinger

I'd also welcome other groups and institutions I vehemently disagree with, such as the Atlantic Council, CNN, the KKK, Black Panthers, LGTBBQ, and etc., because dialogue is where the ideas people believe can be supported, and minds can be changed. It is censorship, ignorance, and hate that causes the divisions in society that profiteers use as weapons to parasitize our wealth and power to aggrandize themselves, and keep us in their thrall.

If your ideas are sound and you can clearly support them, I will agree with you, even if you're a troll. IDC if you're a troll. I care if you're right. I won't find that out by blocking you and calling you names. Neither will I enable you to learn that some things you have thought to be true aren't, because my beliefs are sound and superable, and insofar as they oppose yours, are the only way you can become right where you're not.

It is those that would pit us against each other, like dogs in a fighting ring where they bet on the winner, for their own benefit and at our expense, that seek to keep us from discussing our views. It is not because of our disagreements that they do so, but because our discussions will allow us to reach agreement - and that is the enemy of tyranny.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 55214.91
ETH 2471.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24