You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ramengirl's Verification (new rules FYI) 라멘걸 본인인증입니다 (새로운 룰에 대한 정보)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

That's weird...
I just verified my account over the weekend.

V4vapid1.png

When I applied it was completely voluntary and there were no restrictions on who could apply, it was open to everyone.

So i decided to check https://Steemverify.com and it looks like they've made some big changes.

This is the message now on their homepage:

Get Verified

Verification is reserved for community members at a high risk of impersonation. We monitor the community and automatically verify people who need it.

You cannot apply for verification at this time. Any requests will be ignored.

What's up with that? No explanation as to the sudden change in criteria.

Sort:  

Yeah, I was too late for that :-(
I think they changed the rule... You're so lucky!!

Yeah, I think there are a lot of people posting with their old verify badges. I thought about verifying, but with a rule like

We monitor the community and automatically verify people who need it.

I will just wait, I think it will change soon, again...

You think so? I hope so! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44