Briefly Introducing myself - English & french

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi steemians !
Salut les steemiens !

My name is Stephane and I'm 43.
Je m'appelle Stéphane et j'ai 43 ans

Where I'm from

I was born and raised in the south-west of France, in Bordeaux, a city well-known for its wines, but also for its architecture, its biggest european place (Quinconces), its nearest beaches (with the famous Dune du Pyla, biggest sand dune in Europe)and its Miroir d'Eau.
Je suis né à Bordeaux, ville du sud-ouest de la France bien connu pour son vin, mais aussi pour son architecture, sa plus grande des places européennes (Place de Quinconces), ses plages environnantes (avec la célèbre Dune du Pyla, plus grande dune d'Europe) et son Miroir d'Eau.

Miroir d'eau Bordeaux AltText

My in-laws' vineyard
AltText

Place Des Quinconces Quinconces

Bassin d'Arcachon (Atlantic Ocean on the left, Dune du Pyla on the right)InkedIMG_1194_LI.jpg

"My" little harbour InkedIMG_1408_LI.jpg

Who I am

I am the happy father of 2 beautiful kids, and the lucky companion of a brilliant and marvelous women.
I work as the president of a company specialized in web-hosting services for professionals.
Je suis l'heureux père de 2 magnifiques enfants et le compagnon chanceux d'une femme brillante et magnifique. Je travaille comme président d'une société d'hébergement web pour les professionnels.
InkedIMG_1264_LI.jpg

I've been working in many different jobs, such as selling waterbeds in a company I co-funded in 1999, I owned and co-created a restaurant in my hometown back in 2001, and many other things that would be too long to describe.
J'ai exercé plusieurs métiers, comme la vente de lits à eau pour une société que j'ai co-fondé en 1999, j'ai été propriétaire associé d'un restaurant crée dans ma ville en 2001, et beaucoup d'autres choses trop longues à décrire ici.

Travels

I like to travel a lot to meet people from different cultures and discover beautiful places, such as Spain, Morocco, Italy, USA, England, Maldives, Mauritius, New-Caledonia, Hawaï, Sardinia, Dominican Republic, Turks and Caicos, and counting.
I will post on my travels later on.
J'adore voyager pour rencontrer des gens de cultures différentes et découvrir de magnifiques endroits, comme l'Espagne, le Maroc, l'Italie, les Etats-Unis, l'Angleterre, les Maldives, la Nouvelle-Calédonie, Hawaï, la Sardaigne, la République Dominicaine, les iles Turques et Caiques, et plus à venir. Je posterai plus tard sur mes voyages.

What I like

Well, I'm so curious about everything :
A vrai dire, je suis curieux de tout :

I like travels (obviously !), science, poker, high-tech, cars, snowboarding, IT, Hi-Fi, wines and single malt whiskies, music, skateboarding, boats, and lately cryptocurrencies ! Which led me here !
So if you follow me, be prepared to read posts about anything, depending on what's inspiring me at that time.
J'aime voyager (evidemment !), les sciences, le poker, les hautes technologies, les voitures, le snowboard, les vins et les whiskys pur malt, les bateaux, et dernièrment les cryptos-monnaies ! Ce qui m'a amené ici !

See you soon and thank you for reading !
A bientôt et merci de m'avoir lu !

Sort:  

Welcome! Glad to have you on Steemit and looking forward to your posts!

Bienvenue sur Steemit :) Je suis nouveau aussi je decouvre un peu tout ca !

Salut mikael !

On est tous un peu là ;-)
Comme les art martiaux, en pratiquant on s'améliore !

Exactement ! :D

Welcome to steemit. Hope you enjoy being here as much as I do. Stay active, post quality content and I'm sure you will succeed :)
@trendo

Thanks mate, I do enjoy the place, but all I miss is the time to get involved as much as I would like to, because of my job and my family life that take pretty all of it !
Anyway, I'll do my best !

Bordeaux is such a beautiful city!

Welcome on Steemit! Have fun here :)

Thank you !

You know this town ? Already been there ?

Bienvenu sur Steemit 😊

Merci l'ami !

Bienvenue et à bientôt !

Merci !

En espérant voir de plus en plus de francophones dans la place ! ;-)

Bonjour Stéphane et bienvenue! Très belles photos, magnifique cette vue d'Arcachon! Follow you now)

Bonjout @anikaman ! Et merci ! Ce sont des photos prises en avion lors d'un survol du bassin avec un ami pilote. Je posterai bientôt un article sur le sujet, car c'est à mes yeux un des plus beaux endroits du monde, tout chauvinisme mis à part ;-)

Following you too !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59446.26
ETH 2613.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41