Being Candid: Introducing Myself To the Steemit Community

FB_IMG_15080086582869122.jpg
The journey is far
The one behind me and the one ahead of me,Oh lord grant me the fortitude... I'm a warrior chasing victory in my line of business, but the journey hasn't been easy
Born on November 1997, I grew up in a nuclear family of four:two boys and two kid sisters
Hardships started all since I was a teenager. Loosing my mum wasn't easy nor was been raised by a single parent for some years before finally been afforded the luxury of having a second mum(stepmother).
FB_IMG_15080086731051172.jpg
I heard about steemit sometime last year through a friend @onyemacourage

I hail from a village called Ndiakata in Obingwa L.G.A Abia state. I had my primary education at Wills Solid Foundation school school up until my primary 4 before departing to Evans Model Christian Academy where I completed my primary school and also had my first school leaving examination.

I moved on to Grace wisdom Junior seminary where I attended my junior secondary (Jss1-Jss3). It was actually while taking my junior waec exams that my mum took Ill and finally kicked the bucket (may her soul rest in peace).
Moving on to Nigerian Christian high school, I started my senior secondary school (Ss1) in the year 2010 as a boarding student. We lived in a hell hole where the seniors were brutal and barely no one seems to care. Let me not bore you with my high school sufferings:anyone who attended one would know exactly how things work over there. Fast forward three years later and I left high school, graduation was fun and everyone promised to stick together after we leave until life happened. It's one of those things anyway. I chased admission for two years before finally getting lucky on the third attempt to study computer engineering in Michael OKpara University of agriculture umudike (MOUAU), A five year course in my country. God willing I'm now in 300 level, 2 years to go and I'll be a graduate. Funny enough right? 🤔
But the journey hasn't been easy at all. I've had life kick me in the face severally through fake friends, being broke, being put down by people who don't believe in me, school stress and general hardships all through my secondary and tertiary life at large. But somehow I summon the courage to move on, say a little prayer and believe. God is alive
IMG_20171217_110118.jpg
Unto my hobbies,my first love is music and my second love is Football. I started writing songs in my ss2 but I've been playing ball all my life. I used to do some musical recordings on phone since there was no money to wax songs, putting up some freestyle sections and general performances in school. Some of my recordings even starting trending on school and most times a lot
1512073951600.jpg
A lot of people would wave at me with that "keep it up bro" look. I quickly realized this was my dream and I had to chase it and chase it hard. I recorded my first song "Rap Feast" featuring Dizboy at Collenshy's studio in Aba(The city I grew up in almost all my life). The dream has gotten bigger since then and I've been moving unto greater things since then... I believe

It hasn't been all about music tho,ive been deadly in front of goal too coming right through the school's football team and won the golden boot twice in the three sessions I spent there(2010-2013) as a regular starter as I led the lines. They even started calling me "Suarez", the prolific Liverpool forward at that time. I've also been playing football since I left school too but it's not so important to me as my music now. Years have passed and I'm still chasing my dreams on two fronts:my music and my academics.
IMG-20170815-WA0001.jpg
My artistic dreams are big. The goal is to conquer Nigeria my country, Africa my continent and the world at large
#BlackToTheWorld
I wanna write down my name in history so that some day, people will look at my profile and say... "I want to be like Uwanna Ikenna, who was popularly known as KENZY DGENESIS

Sort:  

Welcome @uwannakenzy you'll enjoy this community.

Hello welcome to steemit uwannakenzy! : )

Hey Thank you uwannakenzy!, did you like my last two art post? what you think ?

Welcome to join my best friend @uwannakenzy in steemit and app esteem. Here you will feel like being around the world, Have lots of friends, chat with great people, share experiences, you can succeed in steemit media platform. This medium is learning how to post professionally and not plagiarism. Steemit is very demanding to be sporty in sharing the kind of news that happens in our daily lives. In addition to add our knowledge we can also find information about our doing and increase revenue.
Welcome to join the steemit community. Hopefully useful and successful ..

Thanks @miky .I appreciate!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65733.39
ETH 3506.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51