Hey Y'all!

in #introduceyourself5 years ago

IMG_20121020_104258.jpg

I'm Jay. I'm from the deep South but currently live in the Mid-West (US).

I grew up on a farm. I've been a soldier, beekeeper, restaurateur, warehouse worker. Right now I'm an electrician.

I'll probably be writing about about many different things.

This is actually my 3rd post. I figured I might to make this post after reading some of the Welcome section.

Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

This post has been resteemed by Newbie Resteem. A non profit group of volunteers who help out new content creators on the Steem block chain. Pretty bass. I live over in the UK now but I grew up in the deep south myself as half of my family is American, the other Brit. Until I was 18 I never missed an opening day. Whether primitive weapon or gun season, and in the summer I was constantly after little guys that one in your picture. Well that and catfish. I jumped over to your blog and gave your tobacco post a read. It was certainly well put together. A great way to present your content is to sort of think of it like putting together a magazine article or a magazine blurb. Supporting images that support the written content and the like. A good tactic is to look at some of the more high earning long standing Steemit members to get an idea. That sort of approach with descriptive medium length posting as well as consistent posting and you will definitely do well here. For great hash tags look at tags like #naturalmedicine and #homesteading. Natural medicine is a bit hippy but in a good way, homesteading is a great place for outdoor stuff. Getting your post under the right hashtag will always help it perform better. Your tobacco post could have gone under #homesteading as well as #naturalmedicine for instance. If at any point you need a hand getting your future posts out give me a shout.

I appreciate the critique and suggestions. I see that you and I may have things to reminisce and compare notes over.

Welcome to Steem uthus2k! Partiko is officially the fastest and most popular mobile app for Steem. Unlike other Steem apps, we take 0% cut of your earnings! You can also be rewarded with Partiko Points while using Partiko and exchange Partiko Points for upvotes!

Partiko for Android can be downloaded here on Google Play and the iOS version is available here on the App Store.

If you have more questions, feel free to join our Discord channel and ask @crypto.talk, we're always here to help!

Thank you so much for your interest!

Welcome uthus2k!
eSteem is the application that improves your experience on Steem. You have full control over your data and content, unlike some apps we don't use our users to promote our application or services.

We have Mobile application for Android and iOS users. We also have developed Surfer Desktop application that helps you to gain new followers and stay connected with your friends, unique features - notifications, bookmarks, favorites, drafts, and more.
We reward our users with encouragement upvotes as well as monthly giveaways rewarding Spotlight top users and active Discord users.
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

@uthus2k, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Jay, I wish I grew up on a farm. Well, we do have a garden now. I love fresh food. I grew up in Oregon. I enjoyed my visit to South Carolina but was scared when somebody mentioned red fire ants. I'm a fan of honey that I like to put in my oatmeal. I'm no electrician but I do know how to assemble computers at least. Welcome to Steemit.

Thank you.

I'm living in town now so I've got no garden. I have to live vicariously through my daughter.

And fire ants ain't that bad. You just have five them a wide berth.

Living through your daughter is the best way to live.

Welcome to Steemit! It's really a great place for the enthusiast writers and for the people who want to share their good work with the world! :)

Thanks! I think I may be spending a lot of time here.

Welcome to steemit @uthus2k.

Welcome the new steemians. Have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70137.39
ETH 3937.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71