Who am I?

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Am a VagabonD,
part time Trek/Hiker,
part time Half Marathon Runner,
part time Audio & Video Editor,
part time Singer, (play guitar as well, not a pro at it, just part time :P )
part time Baker,
part time Painter,
In short Jack of all Traits but.. a Full time Photographer and Kathak Dance Teacher.

12661960_10153269560757687_1518476432791818970_n.jpg
Those Cozy Alleys #Canont3i #Photography #travelcamera #travel @ #Venice, #Italy PC: Hubby

I feel like I have so many different lives to live and have so less time. I need at least one life time to dedicate my whole life to each activity that I do. I want to travel all over the world and do all the hikes that there are! Sure will make it to the first Base Camp of Mt.Everest someday, gotta find time for it.

11745910_10152914600097687_116155383980282948_n.jpg
Half Way There #MotoG #phone #photography @ #Freel #Peak #Hiking #love

I was born with Music in my blood, never learnt classical music but practice makes me better. Only one in the family to have learnt Dance instead. Started Parichay School of Kathak, 1 year 3 months ago, I have learnt so much more teaching on top of what I learnt from my Guru. And that's the reason I have immense respect for people who have the talent to impart that knowledge to others, be it any art form, instruments-painting-skiing.

banner.jpg

4 years ago I started off as a freelance photographer. Now I have an established business up n running. Meeting different people, developing my skills over time, investing time and money, handling clients.. the experience that I gained is priceless. I thought my PR skills were honed quiet well, it gave me confidence to start the dance school, but turns out running a business is not the same as running a school. Dances like Zumba, Bollywood Dancing are more commercial based, but learning a Classical Dance requires the dedication of the student, is based on the Guru-Shishya ethical code. And that's what makes it even more special and privileged to be a TEACHER.

Am 80s born, love everything old and new. Old being

hqdefault.jpg
Goldspot! Used to be my favorite cold drink #colddrink #oldisgold #80s #goldspot PC: Google Photos

and new according to me is still between 2000-2008. Never really grew out of that golden era.

usher.jpg
Usher - Yeah, yeah I still love the song when it plays in the club. #club #party #song #dance #tripping #discotheque #usher #yeah #music #love #nobounds PC: Google Images

So many stories to share, I hope I get better at being more articulate and make the read more fun!
If you have any queries, please ask, will be happy to help. !!

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit! Look forward to seeing your posts.

Thank you so much @cookit .. I look forward to more vegetarian recipes from you!!

Welcome to steemit society 😊

Thank you prashant :)

Welcome @ushasteem you will do well on Steemit!

awesome........ nice to meet you :)

welcome to the steemit community
please tell your friends about steemit
i'll see you around
and don't forget to upvote this comment
🙆please follow me 🙌and upvote my last post 😎

Thank you Joshua :)

welcome to steemit community. you do a lot of things. i'm quite interested in Kathak dance. maybe you can do a video of it next time. :)

Thank you so much @jas320 I ll definitely share a blog totally dedicated to Kathak. Am glad you like this dance form :) I ll keep you posted!

Welcome to steemit, you are off to a great start! Love that you are here!

Thank you @kubbyelizabeth :) Gives me a lot of confidence to write more articles :)

Welcome to Steemit! If you are into hip-hop music, you should check out my page!

There is new song post every day and I cover some really cool up and coming hip-hop artists!

Anyways, I hope you enjoy your time on Steemit!

That sounds awesome!! I ll definitely check it out @jamesgeraghty !! :)

I followed you on soundcloud !

Ushasteem! How are you? I'm Sid. I've upvoted you. Check out my profile and let me know if theres anyway we can collaborate to grow steem and videos in Melbourne. Follow me! Im following you! Take care

Welcome to Steemit! Nice to meet you. :-)

Upvoted and followed!

(If you have any questions about working with Steemit just ask and I'll answer them if I can)

I hope you have lots of fun here and make many friends! :-)
Thank you for sharing! :-)

WELCOME-DREAMS-FLIGHT.gif

Thanks a ton @as-i-see-it I definitely bother you with questions :) hehe

Thank you for your reply! ☺
Ask anything, anytime! I'm happy to help if I can! ☺☺☺

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60993.82
ETH 3387.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49