You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The World's Most Dangerous Introduction Post (Part 2)

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

Oh, I had my spam ways at times... it was all fun and games until someone figured out how to block it. :)

And I wasn't setting out to start the Motherboard Website... it started me. Pretty soon, it got to me that all of the techies just wanted to overclock everything. I did my share of that, but it could lead to data corruption. I was more of a business sense guy, so when whole industry leaned towards gaming.... I lost some interest.

I need to write about Newsgroups! I had some hilarious posts that I must share sometime. They are all archived by Google I believe, and searchable.

And I followed you.... you... geek!

Sort:  

Haha!

Awesome. And as the whole industry learned towards gaming, that was quite an indication of growth, isn't it?

Looking forward to hear about the Newsgroups! I got some funny stories from my neighbor when he was using them.

Newsgroups were an odd thing. I remember alt.folklore.urban being one of the funniest, wittiest of them all. The guy who trafficked it a lot started snopes.com. Surely you have heard of it. IMHO, AFAIK, AFOAF told me and heard it from a cow-orker in the UKoGBaNI. (those are in-jokes) LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66646.40
ETH 3314.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69