Introducing Me!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hi Steemit, Steemians, Steemers, Steemophiles et al. A few of you may have noticed me lurking on Steemit giving an upvote here or a comment there. I've been on Steemit for a while but have only just acquired a shiny new Dell Laptop that now gives me the better ability to post to all you lovely people.

I'm Ursa! Partner to @holoz0r in the quaint little city of Adelaide Australia. I am a bibliophile, linguaphile, logophile, sesquipedalophile, glossophile, gnosiophilia, graphophilia, achluophile, nyctophile, kosmophile, astrophile, ceraunophile, pluviophile, cheimatophile, clinophile, cinephile, zoophile, ailurophile, cynophile, agriozoophile, biophile, an occasional autophile, and of course being partnered to @holoz0r means i am most definitely a pogonophile.


Image source

In laymens I love books and the english language, I love darkness and night times and admiring the cosmos. I love being in bed and listening and watching rain and thunder. I love winter and cold weather and love snuggling down and watching movies. I love animals, pretty much all kinds (with only a few exceptions) and love studying nature and animals environments. I am a little bit of a loner and like to be left to my own devices and with holoz0r we can be alone together, and loving my man means I gotta love beards.


Outisde of the above I am also an adrenaline junky, when i travelled New Zealand i happily threw myself off of anything they would let me jump off of.

Also as can be guessed from my name, I also have always loved bears. If totems where a thing, the bear would be mine. Plus imagine living a bears life, eating, getting gloriously fat, sleeping for 3 months and waking up skinny. That is THE LIFE.

On steemit I'm planning to mostly review books (mainly in chick-lit and fantasy genres) with the occasional blogs about life, views, experiences etc. Hope you enjoy the ride.

Sort:  

I'd honestly love to be in Australia, every person I've met from Australia is usually really friendly. I love the accents too.

Your description of a bears life is hilarious!

Also, I look forward to reading your book reviews.

Also, you love powdered malt in your coffee. Now I do too. But in mine.
That's worded awkwardly.

malted coffee is the best, it's like a mocha when you don't want chocolate.

awkwardly worded?

Hey Ursa ! Welcome to Steemit! Very original name :-)

Pleased to meet you and welcome to this vast growing community of Steemians. Thank you to Matt Clarke for resteeming your intro or I may have missed you. Look forward to your posts and adventures. Steem On!

Nice to meet you @ursa🙃
Welcome to Steemit!
Try to get a profile picture!
Take one from Instagram using my post:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@heiner/how-to-use-a-steemit-profile-picture-from-instagram
I followed you!

hi welcome to steemit

Hello there,

Welcome to Steemit! You will love it all. This is a unique place where there is no competition. Instead, we all work together to help each other. The best way to grow is to have enough Steem Power and vote to reward other authors.

It is important to produce good content in a continuous way so you can grow.

A suggestion would be take your time to look for posts that interest you and promote them. Also, start by following the authors who publish good content and vote for them.

I wish you much success if you need help, let me know!

I'm following you as well.

Best Regards, @juniorifoj

Welcome @ursa! :)

welcome to Steemit ^^

Welcome to Steemit! I'm sure you'll have plenty of fun here. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 66740.62
ETH 3336.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72