Sort:  

Awesome story - running is awesome, especially once you hit the "runners high" :) Resteemed you so that more people can read this story!

Welcome, Shannon aka runner! :))) Wow, you are an inspiration! Glad you have changed your lifestyle to become wayyy healthier. Steemit needs people like you! Best of luck. Followed

I am into motivation, psychology and healthy lifestyle, in case you would like to visit my channel :) VALUE guaranteed

Hello! Thanks for taking the time to read and commenting.

Welcome, Shannon! Thank you for your openness and expressive writing. I got chills reading your story.

There is a young and growing running community here. Please join us @runningproject.

Thanks for reading, commenting and greatly look forward to exploring @therunningproject.

Welcome to Steemit! Great intro and really happy you found running! I recently started running too, and it's really great! Got my first marathon in a couple months! Look forward to more, followed!

Thank you for the welcome. That's great! Which marathon are you doing? I am happy to hear you are taking on that challenge.

Granddad's marathon in Lacrosse!

So proud of you for sharing this! Great first post!

Thank you!! I look forward to reading more of your posts!

Hi, and thank you for sharing so openly your story! Running changes and helps in so many ways! There is @runningproject community here on Steemit and I see other fellow runners already informed you about it. Warm welcome!

Hey thanks so very much for taking the time to read and welcoming me. I have never shared my story publicly and your positive feedback means a lot to me.

It is a great post and we are all happy to have a new runner here on Steemit!

Congratulations @urbanxtrail! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got a First Vote
You got a First Reply
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post. Glad you were able to calm the demon. I bet your kids are glad too. Thanks @welcoming for sharing this or I wouldn't have seen it.

Hey thanks so much for taking the time to read and commenting. It truly means a lot to me. This was a lot to put out there so every positive comment helps.

Well, it reminded me of my wife. When she was going through a rough patch she started running. She told me that you can't run and cry at the same time.

Thank you @welcoming for resteeming this!

Welcome! So uplifting to hear how running has helped. Thanks for sharing your story.

Thanks so much for taking the time to read and commenting.

Dear @urbanxtrail with this post you have been qualified to be an “Approved” Runner of @runningproject.
Now is your turn, transfer 1SBD or 1 STEEM as “Enrollment” Fee to @runningproject in order to enter in our “curation” list.

Resteemed by @runningproject

Hello! Well, it turns out I am too much of a newbie to figure out how to do that just yet. Please do not accept me at this time as I am unable to send 1SBD until I figure out how to do this. Can I hit you up once I figure it out/am able to? My apologies for jumping the gun on this, I was excited to see the page but didn't realize I need to wait to have some in the bank! Thank you

Of course!!! Just let us know and we will guide you!!! Welcome to steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67557.12
ETH 3500.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70