My name is Willie Theron and this is who I am for the moment...steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Hey! My name is Willie Theron.

I decided to join Steemit to grow myself as a blogger / writer / content creator.

I spend quite a lot of time on Facebook and often my posts are rather long and receive good feedback. So I decided to migrate my posts to a blogging platform and Steemit seemed like a good choice.

This is me:
P1143893.JPG

About Myself
Anyone can change. The ability to adapt is one of our greatest assets as human beings. Because of this who I am today and who I will be next year will be different. And it should be.

This is who I am for the moment

I am a business owner / programmer and investor. Earlier life choices has given me the luxury of gaining financial freedom in my mid twenties (End of 2016).

I am the owner of a Web Development company with over 200 clients (cyberdevs.co.za). I also own equity in a number of other Web Based companies that I helped build / establish.

Apart from my programming activities I am also a trader. This activity really paid off when I turned 450 Doge Coin into over 4 Bitcoin between August 23 and 1 November 2017 by trading alt coins.

I spend a lot of time behind my computer. One could even say I spend far more time on the internet than I do in the outside world. Though my plans for 2018 is to bring a better balance to my life. To get out more and meet more people face to face. I am rather good with computer programing languages, but my inter personal human interactions still need some work.

Even though I cannot really say I have any good friends. I have been with my girlfriend (Louvaine Williams) for the last 6 years. She is the only real friend I need. For the last 6 years we never had any fights or arguments. It is just our opinion that life itself is filled with battles, So fighting and arguing with each other is meaningless. Of all my current achievements my relationship with her would be the greatest.

My Steemit Approach
I set up some personal rules for my Steemit usage...
If someone follows me, I will follow them.
If someone likes my posts I would also consider liking theirs.
My rewards are set to power up and I will not withdraw any steem income for the whole of 2018. This is to allow my upvotes to gain some weight.

I want to try and make 2 quality posts per week. Though I will only post if I have the "inspiration". I will not post simply for the sake of posting.

My motivation for joining steemit is not financial. Though any income generated would be a bonus. I wan6t to improve myself in the blogging / content creation world.

My favorite topics are motivation, self improvement and financial freedom (mindset and methods).

I am also knowledgeable in Artificial Intelligence, Virtual Reality as well as other forms of programming. But I cannot really write on these topics.

If you got this far I thank you for taking the time to read my intro, I hope this was not too long of an intro...

My goal is that over time I can bring value to the Steemit community. And that Steemit can also help me grow in return.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit Willie! Wow, never an argument!?! Sounds like you should also be blogging relationship advice. :)

I am glad to be here Mama D, If I said that right.

I will do some relationship posts. The theory is easy for me though. Things are just good. We do have debates, There's definitely times when we disagree over things. But this is no reason for arguments or fights.

I try and constantly improve in all areas in life, I mess up at times, but in my relationship with Louvaine things has been great.

The goal would be to never fight at all. But we never know what life brings.

Awesome introduction post and of course welcome to Steemit. I'm looking forward to your content and will happily click upvote and follow. If at any point you have any questions then please feel free to shout me. Also always remember to keep your keys safe. I.e only log in on your posting key so all your other keys aren't visible on the block chain. Best of luck and Steem on. :)

I have gone through the steemit "guidelines", I will look into Steemit Security. One can never be too safe. If I do have any questions I would surely ask.

Welcome to the best community ever which values our hardwork . Hope you'll have good time here. Gud people are waiting for you... Feel free to share what you like with me and be in touch @sarinakhan

Thank you, I will surely do.

Great post! It fun here at steemit. I was gone for over a year. Decided to come back. Good to see so many new people. #newbieresteemday

Welcome to steemit! I hope you enjoy here. The community is great and very generous 😊

I am already beginning to like the community. I am not rushing anything though. Will take it easy at first. Focus on Quality over Quantity. I believe many new users try and post as much as they can As often as they can. I guess thats okay if you are good but for my posts I need to take a bit of time to get them together. Looking forward to this year with Steemit...

Hey, Just followed your Steemit. I like your content...

Hey Willie. Awesome to have you here and welcome to Seemit! Glad to see another South African here! Have fun and enjoy the platform!

The platform has been good for me. I actually prefer it over other forms of social media in terms of social interaction.

Hey @upclass!
That's was an awesome read!
You seem like a person who has his head together and I have a feeling you will get far on this site.

I would also like to welcome you to the Steemit Community.

Hey DeanMartinBro, Steemit does seem like a place to make friends / mutual partnerships and if fortunate a side income. The side income part I am not too worried about. But many do, So I want to figure that part of steemit out as well.

Hello @upclass, Good luck and enjoy your stay, I'll be watching your blogs.

Thank you, I will also keep an eye out on yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 64130.23
ETH 3169.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47