I'm ready to become part of you guys! Hello Steemit Community

IMG_20180105_104649.jpg
Good Day fellow Steemers!!

I am Mary Rose Z. Unson, 24 years old, from Philippines and a Civil Engineer (Quantity Surveyor). Finishing my degree as a Civil Engineer is one of the best fulfilment of my life. Although I already achieved it, I’m still willing to learn and explore new things.20171021_110218-01.jpeg

IMG_20171113_134935_800.jpg

IMG_20180101_211445_1.jpg

Currently, I’m working at Phenix Garuda Construction and Development Corporation formerly known as Hilmarc’s Construction Corporation. This company did not just give me an opportunity to share my knowledge about engineering it also gave me a second family here in Manila. My life as an employee is a little bit hard, I rent a dorm because my home in Laguna is 4 hours away to Manila, traffic is also included to it. It’s hard when you are away from your parents but then gradually I overcome it because of my co-workers who treated me like a family.

FB_IMG_1515067150811.jpg

Rockwell Business Center-Sheridan ProjectFB_IMG_1515067220561.jpg
Almost done!IMG_20180105_193327.JPG

Next, I would like to also introduce to all of you the reason who am I today, which is my family. First of all I admit we encountered ups and downs in life, my parents works so hard in able to provide us a better future. When I’m close to giving up there are always there for me cheering me up, when I doubt myself there are always there for me, motivating me that I can do all things. Being surrounded by these kind of people is such a blessing because not all people has given the opportunity to felt the same way.

And now although I am away from them I make sure that every weekend I should go home despite of the busy works. I have to make time and assured that I always provide the needs of them just like what they did when I was a kid.

My mom always told me that seeing me growing up, being matured in my decisions and being happy is already enough for them. But still I want to assured to give them a better future. IMG_20180101_185559.jpg

I’m proud to say that I’m in a relationship with my favourite person I met, we’ve been for almost 7 years, he is Nikko, a Civil Engineer (Structural Engineer). Having him is such a roller coaster kind of a relationship, we are happy and sometimes we argue but our loyalty and love is already proven in the years go by. I don’t know what I did good to deserve a man like Nikko, but one thing for sure I am grateful to God that I have met a man that I am sure to spend my entire future with him. He is not just a typical man, there’s something special about him that turns me to a better person each day.

Luli Island Palawan, Philippines
IMG_20170311_112500.jpg

Nuvali Magical Field of Lights
IMG_20180101_211618.jpg

Mansion House in Baguio City, Philippines
IMG_20171112_082921.jpg

I’m not that kind of person who spend money from own pleasures or things but one thing for sure I am willing to spend my money is on TRAVELLING.

Lagoon El Nido Palawan, Philippines
IMG_20180105_193127.JPG

IMG_20170314_053723.JPG

Exotic food in Palawan "TAMILOK"
IMG_20170310_134501.jpg

I believe that sometimes you need to treat yourself for all the hard works you have done and travel is my way. I already visited numbers of tourist spot here in the Philippines and maybe if I have given the chance to travel outside the country I’ll grab it, but for the meantime I would enjoy the beauty of my own country since I don’t have a passport yet.

Furthermore, travelling is not only spending money because it is a privilege to witness the culture, tradition, language of other people. The best thing about my travels is being with my man.

Mines View Park at Baguio City, Philippines
IMG_20171112_072118.jpg

UnderGround River in Puerto Princesa,Palawan, Philippines
IMG_20170310_113342.jpg

Our Lady of Lourders Grotto in Baguio City,Philippines
IMG_20171113_120909.jpg

Thank you and I hope you had a great time reading sort of information about me. This is Mary Rose Z. Unson and still willing to share all the adventures in my life.

Sort:  

Wellcome to Steemit.com

Welcome to Steemit community! Good luck with all the upcoming posts!

Thank you @extremeromance 😊

Goodlock in steemit.com

Welcome to steemit :)

Welcome to steemit community Mary!

hello @unsonmary15 and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Hello welcome to steem Mary Rose

Thank you @gregm 😊

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

welcome to steemit @unsonmary15
nice post, i like it

Welcome to steemit Alot!

Thank you kimmy @mikeam 😘😘😘

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88