sweets for my sweetsteemCreated with Sketch.

In addition to all the toast, mulled wine and minced meat pies, Christmas is the time to taste all the sweet delights, right? that, if you're avoiding dairy products like me, it can often be a bit of a minefield!

but this year something magical happened. 2017 was indeed the year when dairy and vegan diets started to reach the mainstream and many new animal brands appeared, and existing ones are starting to add vegan options to their product offerings. Then, when I started looking for some sweets without dairy products that I could enjoy during the holidays, I was more than impressed by what I found. Here are some of my favorites that I've tried for the last month.

fudge kitchen

With a name like "Fudge Kitchen", I would be forgiven for thinking I'm a little crazy, starting with a brand whose products will obviously be loaded with dairy products. But, together with its classic chocolate butter products, the luxurious artisan confectionery company has recently launched a collection of fully vegan candies in a variety of delicious flavors, including vanilla coconut, salted caramel in the sea and classic chocolate. there is also a special version of minced meat pie for Christmas, loaded with juicy sauces and seasoned with mixed spices. Made with soy milk or coconut cream, the crumbly consistency is very similar to that of traditional butter pastes and has a sweet taste as I remember it!

In addition to the vegan fudge plates, the sweet fondant kitchen also has a selection of fudge without frying available. drink fudge, you say? Yes, I was equally intrigued! The ingenious invention of Fudge Kitchen offers a smooth and fluid version of traditional hot chocolate, with a creamy and liquid milk cream in sachets that is added to your choice of herbal milk (or normal dairy products, if you are inclined like that ).

I tasted the options of the dairy-free selection package, which included cinnamon spices, hazelnut chocolate and rich ginger, but my favorite was to be the dreamy coconut chocolate, pure heaven. If you're looking for an indulgent winter hug in a glass, look no further!


bean & pod

Launched this September, Bean & Pod, based in Manchester, offers a wonderful selection of delicacies made from milk, white chocolate and dairy products, handmade in the UK. It is at this time of year that chocolate variety boxes usually come out in full force, but not being able to eat dairy usually means that I have to guess which chocolate I could have ... but not anymore!

The vegan options of bean & pod include dark chocolate triangles, Turkish delicacies, velvety candy moments, strawberry cream hearts and dark chocolate combs, so you can order the boxes you know you want to eat and create your own selection and mix PICK !

There are also chocolate bites with dark peanut butter (it's still my heart!) Which are incredibly diabolical and definitely not to be shared, as well as the salt and pepper almonds with cocoa powder and dark chocolate (hello!), Cashews with chilli and bitter chocolate Salted pumpkin seeds covered, which may seem a bit crazy but they really work! They are great on their own, of course, but also incredible sprinkled with almond milk ice cream or added to your muesli in the morning to encourage breakfast a little ...


adam’s

Adam's cold-pressed organic chocolate is perfect if you prefer your chocolate as a superfood. where the traditional roasting at high temperatures destroys the precious goodness of the Creole beans, preparing them at less than 42 degrees helps protect minerals and micronutrients and maintains the complex layers of cocoa flavor, rich aroma and soft and velvety consistency. Adam then adds super-colored foods such as goji berry, pistachio and blackcurrant to the mix to create distinctive blends that provide health benefits with each delicious morsel. I'm not a fan of banana flavored products, and I was surprised to find that my favorites were coconut and banana bites, a "wonderful taste of the tropics" as Adam himself says.

Have you discovered any wonderful candy without dairy or vegan recently? let me know, my sweet tooth is always excited to discover more delicious bites ..

Sort:  

Wonderful write up.. Welcome to the steemit family @unskilledtrader.. Feel free to follow @kekegist and upvote.. I will do same.. Cheers ☺

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @unskilledtrader to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Nicely written, I had to try and avoid sweets this Christmas, it was super hard... I also tried cutting down on Carbs.. it's a challenge. Im a pescetarian .... or a 'BS'arian .. so im only eating fish, so i can kind of understand.. anyway nicely written.. you have a lot to say, its cool..Thanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50