Introduce yourself - I'm JaYne, with a Y, lol

Twinnies Steem.jpg
Hello everybody!

I'm Jayne, with a Y, otherwise known as UnPlain Jayne. For most of my life I considered myself a "plain Jane", not pretty enough, not intelligent enough, not talented enough, definitely not confident ... just .... there. Meh :/ That wasn't helped by the fact that I haven't an identical twin sister (pictured above) who was extremely confident and gloriously talented. She's an incredible artist and knew what she wanted to do from the moment we were out of the womb.

I, on the other hand, was always the lost one, and I kinda still am ... but recently I got a life coach who told me that my staying small will not benefit the world. And so I decided that would be "plain Jane" or "average Joe" no more. Today I reinvent myself as "UnPlain Jayne."

Earl Nightingale once said, "Ideas are like slippery fish. If you don't gaff them down with a pencil, they will slip away." Isn't that the truth? As a blogger, one of the things I’m often asked is "What on earth made you start a blog?" The answer is simple. Writing is therapy. How many times have you been told that one of the best things you can do for yourself is write a journal. Well, here's mine, for all to see.

Posts you may expect from me include how to stop comparing yourself to others and just run your own race; why I agree with Beyonce that, "Who run the world? Girls! Girls!", my journey towards finding love <3 and many, many more!

I sincerely hope that UnPlain Jayne will be as therapeutic and insightful to you as it has been to me. Follow me, explore my blog posts, and enjoy!

Ratanga Steemit.jpg

Sort:  

Welcome to the platform, I wish everything work out for you.
I wish you the best! Hope you’re gonna have fun with our community and can’t wait to see your next post!
Regards,
@bennywb56

welcome to steemit dear... and good luck... Happy Steeming :)

Thank you itwithsm, much appreciated!

you welcome...

Welcome to steemit ! Nice paost ! I hope you enjoy here ! will give the vote to you, Please upvote & follow me

Hello friend welcome to steem it. You will enjoy it here. The more your reputation increases and steem power, the more fun steem it will get .You can also get more followers here https://steemfollower.com/?r=6817
@originalworks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @unplain-jayne to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Hello Jayne. You have a wonderful smile. :-) "Not pretty enough, not intelligent enough, not talented enough"? Are you kidding me?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69