introduceyourself: Unimatrix0

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Well... seems like Steemit is interested to know more about us.

So thats why I tell you in short words what I am and what my task is:

I am Unimatrix Zero. All Borg-Drones can exist as individual in my Unimatrix. Its a place of joy. My task is to serve you the best experience on Unimatrix Zero.

Thats all folks. If you're interested in assimilate further information about this Unimatrix, don't hesitate to ask.

funsource.png

Sort:  

Hello unimatrix0! Welcome to Steemit! Hope you'll like the community here. As a start, here are 5 tips that we believe will be helpful to you:

  1. Keep your passwords safe: Unlike conventional sites, Steemit has 4 types of passwords. Each offers varying degrees of access to your account, so know where and when to use each of them. Also, make sure to keep them all safe and secure.
  2. Get Steem rewards: When writing a post, you'll have the option to choose how to receive your reward: "Default 50%/50%" or "Power Up 100%". As of this moment, choosing Default 50%/50% is the better option. But this can change over time. Check our post to know more.
  3. Upvote wisely: When upvoting, wait at least 30 minutes after the post is published to maximize your curation reward. Also, make sure not to upvote too much too fast so as not to drain your voting power.
  4. Know your Steem, Steem Dollars and Steem Power: Steem and Steem Dollars are the 2 main currencies here. Convert and power up more Steem into Steem Power so you can have higher values on your upvotes.
  5. Have Fun and Enjoy!

For a detailed writeup, check our post Getting Started: 5 Essential Tips for New Users.

Good luck on your Steem journey! Follow us if you like to receive more helpful tips and maximize your Steemit experience.

Thank you. Yeah.. already read about using upvotes wisely.

Hi, unimatrix0! Wish you a very successful journey here in this wonderful community :) Cheers!

By the way, there are several groups you as a newcomer can join. They will stay with you for your journey, helping and mentoring along the way.

@greetersguild invite link https://discord.gg/AkzNSKx
@newbieresteemday invite link https://discord.gg/2ZcAxsU

Wow. Thank you for that warm welcome! I'll check in later on Discord. Not really into Discord at all. Could you tell me what exactly they're about?

Welcome! It is so nice to have you here with us. If you have any questions just post them here and I will try help if I can. Good luck!

Welcome to Steemit!

I just read your post about a world without money, I totally loved it. This perspective on humanity is so important in our modern time, it make be difficult for many to understand and adjust to the changing face of society, but those who do will still have huge challenges.

I saw that you aren't into Discord, I get that. There is a lot of community building that happens over there. I am not saying you need to participate in discord to grow your account here, but it does help to build a following and since it's off of the blockchain it doesn't diminish our voting power or bandwidth which is especially important for new users.

Anyhow.

There are some very supportive groups here to help new people learn about the Steem Blockchain, one of them is the @welcomewagon. They create content to help folks understand the layers of this platform. Another group which supports folks understanding the system is the @minnowsupport project. They have a discord channel, and put out radio shows through their website mspwaves.com and their discord channel.

One other thing which could help you to create posts with ease is the website Stack Editor it helps you to learn the markdown system and to create posts in a side by side layout so it's easier to see the work.

Enjoy your time here, and thanks for the excellent writing!

Thanks for the reputation :)!

I will think about this discord groups, but I'm really not sure if I'll enter them. But thanks for pointing out!

Hello! I followed you, let's increase the power of Steemit together! I hope you follow me. I'm always glad to have a new acquaintance with good people! ;)

Welcome to steemit @unimatrix0 if you have any questions, I am at your disposal, I am part of a school that teaches how to be successful in steemit..

STEEMSCHOOLS

We are here to help you grow, we have live classes every day by DISCORD.

Join here https://discord.gg/Sf6YH6j

WE WIN TOGETHER

ALL LIVE CLASS.jpg

@unimatrix0, I gave you an upvote on your first post! Please give me a follow and I will give you a follow in return!

Please also take a moment to read this post regarding bad behavior on Steemit.

Hey ! Welcome to Steemit. For your kind information keep safe your master password.
Regularly upvote, comment and resteem on steemit post.
For cryptocurrency news follow @jyotirmay.
Cryptocurrency News for crypto lovers ..... Updated You Always

Welcome to Steemit, I followed you, I hope and you will follow me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50