Hi! I'm ultramarine and I like to help others be all they want to be!

Hello, I've recently joined Steemit and love it! I'm into personal growth, which I write articles about - you can check out my self-help series here: https://steemit.com/life/@ultramarine/how-to-free-yourself-and-be-independent-a-self-help-blog-episode-2

and also cryptocurrency. If you are a fan of these things, make sure to follow me, as I plan to keep adding more content on these topics.

Feel free to ask me anything related in the comments or in comments on my posts. Cheers!

Sort:  

Welcome on steemit .You'll find that the community is great , and helpfull , i m looking forward to see what you post next .If you want to follow me , i write about fun stuff and programing lessons . Good luck

Thank you, I will follow you, Id be glad if you follow me too :)

Welcome to Steem @ultramarine I have upvoted and sent you a tip

thank you :) Are you a bot?

Great friend, welcome to steemit dear friend @ultramarine, I've met with good friends by searching 'introduceyourself' tag, i love newbies and delight in giving them a hand of friendship. Love from @maxdevalue, am sending some steem to your wallet right away, welcome on-board! Your contribution is needed here in steemit.

I wish you well, take time and lookout for people of like-mind, make new friends especially minnows and newbies of same interest, grow together and support each other, that's the secret here, don't be carried away by those that has made it with huge followers and big up votes, Rome was not built in a day, one step at a time, never follow people because they are popular rather follow people of like passion because they're likely the people that'll value your posts and up vote them, take time and construct good comment on any post that you like and value, don't be fast to post too many posts in a day, 2 to 4 is okay for the day but make sure they're nice and educative and you ready to reply all comment no matter how insignificant it might be, there are more to learn as time goes on. I care for you.

Thank you so much, I've sent you a thank you memo as well :) Don't worry I prefer quality over quantity, will probably have trouble with not posting enough, but over time I will hopefully have more time to write so will keep posting more ;)

Btw, one question - I've had a post with like 5 upvotes that got about 7 dollars but now I have one with 60 and it only says 0.8 , why is that? I could see that even people with a lot of steempower upvoted, I really don't get this system... ?

Yes, some times it can be that way, depend on the voting strength that your voter applied during voting, there is a level that one will reach in steemit and he/she will have a 'voting slide' which he can slide up to 100% or slide down to 1% during any up vote, so something like that can affect your rewards respectively, sometimes just two up votes from whales with their power slide up to 100 percent during voting can be bigger that 200 votes from minnows put together.

Hm... that's stilly. Thankx for the explanation though. I thought only level and steempower counts. There are ppl with several thousand SP and still I only got 1 dollar on 60 votes. Lol. Never mind. Will keep it up anyways, I just found it confusing, so I had to ask.

Welcome to steemit @ultramarine

Welcome to Steemit @ultramarine. Just followed you.

Thank you very much all of you :)

Welcome to the community! Followed and upvoted :)

welcome to steemit. Hope you will enjoy blogging on steemit! @ultramarine

Good post :D
Followed you now
You can follow me as we'll be friends

Nice, a new Steemian, more or less ^^ Hello Ultramarine I hope you have fun at this place. don't hesitate to contact or follow me at any time :-) Greetings @chrisx

Thank you! Likewise. I will follow you :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61136.19
ETH 2969.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64