I hope Steemit lives to It's great promise.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

I am just an everyday guy and I love the internet. Yeah, you get to learn a lot of stuff using it. Then I read about steemit online and instantly doubted it would have any serious promise whatsoever but then I am always curious so decided to just check it out and move on. Five minutes, Ten minutes then, next I knew I had spent a few hours gobbling up a lot of info. I was carried away? I found my self voraciously consuming one blog post after another all loaded with very interesting info of every shape and size. I was just loving it because I love to learn from others. If things continue this way, I am going to be addicted to this site. After all knowledge is power.
Folks keep posting. My promise to you , I will keep consuming as much as time would allow me. After all I need to know more. You never go wrong with learning. Then to earn some dough while doing this; Wow. Whoever brought this thing about or got it rolling is a genius.
STEEMIT is going to ace it. Discount this site at your own risk because it is not a fad that will expire without a trace. The site is going to explode with content pouring in. I just hope Steemit lives to It's great promise.

Sort:  

I agree , great to see everyone introducing themselves. watch out for the BOTS...i think most of them do not add any value to the discussion. I recommend that you don't upvote Bot posts.

So far I am not seeing any benefits of this but we will see. I don't think this will work in a long run.

Congratulations @ultimate! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 3 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43