Hello - An Introduction to ulearn

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

About Me

Hello all. My name is Ryan and I am very excited to join the Steemit Community. I have been reading posts on Steemit for a few weeks and I have been inspired to make my own account and write about what interests me. I already have several ideas that I want to tackle, so you can expect to see another post soon.
I will be mostly covering STEM and some history. My posts will be whatever I find interesting that may also be interesting to you. A goal of mine is to join in on the discussion of these fields with the rest of the community. Steemit seems unique to me because it is so focused on community building. I am excited to interact and discuss topics with all of you!
I also see this as an opportunity to improve my writing skill. Writing is a skill that is used often across most fields. Currently, I write very little and I think this is an excellent opportunity to practice that skill. You know what they say. "If you don't use it, you lose it."
I will try to post 2-3 times a week. However, I am new to this and any feedback would help greatly. Thanks.

P.S. I really like space. This is the Dumbbell nebula. Read more about it here:
https://www.jpl.nasa.gov/spaceimages/details.php?id=pia14417

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58805.73
ETH 2642.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45