What's up steemians I was introduced to steemit by @aydotnov16.


Hello  Steemians My name is Ugwu Collins A.K.A(The Tech Ethusaist), am twenty two years old,  from Nigeria. Am a tech lover and also a cryptocurrency enthusiast. I first had about bitcoin  on the 25th September back in the year 2015.


I heard about it in a seminar I attended which has changed my life forever. Though I have come across bitcoin somewhere on the internet before but never bothered to know what it was or what it actually meant. But as from the very day I went to that particular seminar, my whole perspective about the internet of money changed entirely.I began from then to research into Blockchain technology and other cryptocurrencies. 

Anyways , I have also had my fair share of the rough ride in the cryto world but have also learnt a lot along the way. Am someone who loves tech stuff and gadgets so much and have also developed a soft spot for the technology of cryptocurrencies which is why am gonna be writing mainly on tech and cryptocurrencies on my blog posts so stay tuned.


Now, this is what my life looks like.

 I live with my parents somewhere in Anambra state in  Nigeria. Am done with high school and I now work in a tissue paper factory. I am the one that operates the machinerys involved in the production process and I get paid less than 50dollars a month for doing all that immense work.

This is where I work. (I get paid less than 50dollars Evey month for working in this factory) 

 That's why when I first heard about steemit from @aydotnov16 I got motivated to join the community. I want to make a change in my life I don't want to wake up every morning doing the things I hate so much yet get paid so little at the end of the day. So thats why I have decided to take the bull by the horn to change my life and be free to do what I love doing, through my little investments in cryptocurrencies and my active participation in this community. So if you are a tech lover or a cryptocurrency enthusiast like me, the follow me up @ugwucollins and get ready for loads of tech and crypto related stuff coming your way. Once again am happy to be a part of this great community and I wish to help take it to grater heights. 


Yours truly steemian 

@ugwucollins

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit :D

welcome to steemit

Welcome on Steemit and keep learning about cryptocurrencies! Stay strong @ugwucollins and have fun!

And I'm glad you followed some of my recommendation for your introduction post. It pays to read!

Hey Ugwu!

Good to see and read your introduceyourself post. Good work. If you write well and contribute in a positive way, it is possible to earn more on Steemit than you currently do at your job.

I look forward to getting to know you better.

Thanks for your support man. It's about time people start doing what they love to do and steemit has given all of us that chance so am gonna give it all I have

hello @ugwucollins


you are very much welcome to steemit,a one of its kind in the history of social networks. i will like to share with you some lessons i learnt the hard way.

First,write on your area of strength, don't strugle more to get topics to write on, but when you write based on what you know/do well at, that becomes your brand and fellow steemians will know what to expect from you on every post.


don't beg for followers.


When people follow you on a quip pro quo basis, that's the foundation of not getting upvotes and comments because many of your followers didn't do so because they wanted what you have to offer but rather they are just there as numbers. #don't go for numbers, but value.


When i joined, after my intro post. i went low kay and started engaging with people on their posts and comments and like that,i was getting people that truly liked me for me. i must note that at some post as a newbie, i outrightly asked people to follow me but that was before i learned that it was one of the unwritten rule of steemit;don't beg for followers.


Again,paticipate in contests, it will conect you to people and probably, earn you some steem/steem dollar. and always try to leave a good comment on people's posts. this dose wonders. check out this contest[clickhere]https://steemit.com/fiftywords/@literature-trail/fifty-word-story-contest-week-20-race-join-for-a-chance-to-win-1000-trail-and-40-sbd

Finally, learn to engage. Get the esteem app on your phone so that after writing and posting with your pc,you can now use your phone and respond to replys on the go. This will help you build your followers.>/h4>

I hope that this piece will be of grate help to you as it has been for me[though i learnt the hard way]. Follow them and thank me later. : )

once more, you are welcome brother.

@arizonawise.

Thanks for the advice man I appreciate. But I have searched for the steemit app on Google Play Store but couldn't find it. Is there any link you can give me to download the app for Android. I would appreciate it

www.esteem.ws you can find more steem apps on the right bar of your blog. that options where you see the steem chat, click on the steem app icon.

Welcome to the Future

am glad to be here

Welcome to Steem @ugwucollins I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thanks so much for making me feel at home in the steemit community I appreciate. One luv

Hi.
welcome to steemit.

Hi Ugwu, you are in the right place as steemit has the potential to change lifes for the better, so I hope you see success here, and see some reward for your work, that you are not currently getting in your current job. Best of luck. Upvoted

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61249.08
ETH 3397.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51