Greetings Steemians, Introduction : 2D & 3D artist Ubeyd Glad to be here with you guys !!

in #introduceyourself7 years ago

Starting my Steemit journey
I am Ubeydullah but my friends call me Ubeyd.

I am 27 years old and live in istanbul as a 2d and 3d artist. I couldnt achieved my dreams on this area yet but i am still working on it. I studied software engineering in Vienna Technical University (TU). This journey gave me lots of life experience.
I learned german after 1 year of studying. My class mates were awesome people.

yeah i was pretty lucky all my class mates were girls :)

These 2 were my best friends in the class. I also had a huge crush on the one next to me. But she had a boyfriend so i respected that and never tried anything funny.

Long story short i finally got my diploma but i have to tell you guys one human life is too short to learn german.
Then i start my college TU. Hardest but best times of my life. Studying in german was a big challenge for me. ( You might be wondering why we are all in a restaurant not in classroom well that day we graduated so our teacher took us there to celebrate.)

My poor classmates trying to get ready for exams and as you can see there is no hope in this picture :).

This one time i was really trying take notes and give my all concentration to the class but after 10 minutes i was drawing 2 girls on the front seat. When i realized that class was already over and i didnt took any notes, one of the girl saw the picture i drew and point it out to the other one. They smiled at me and left. Well i failed that class but i still have the picture :).

Anyway so I didnt give up and do my best and finally after 4 years i finished my college adventure.

In the meanwhile i have traveled many different countries. Traveling all around europe gave me a life time experience of european culture. I was amazed by architecture, foods and people. I traveled not only europe but some other countries such as USA and Brasil. With so many memories and experiences i have return to my country.

Beautiful architecture of schönbrunn palace from Vienna

One of my favorite picture from Budapest

the National park of Brasil

One last picture from Turkey

After 5 years of learning german and college life i realized this is not what i want to do for the rest of my life. Software engineering was yes a good promising job yet i decieded to go back home and began my dream to become a 3d artist. After learning maya for a year i have found a job in 3d academy as a teacher for beginners. Learning maya was a big challenge for me because i had to do it all by myself. I watched every single tutorials online and practice at home. I had to learn it from the hard way that's why i accepted this job to help newbies like myself. I have met many awesome people thanks to my teaching career. Sharing my own experiences and helping others to develope their dreams like me was making me happy.
Some of the models that me and my students did in the class

These 2 were my youngest student it was such a challenge for me to teach them but we had a really good time together

I think the best about my job was when i give my students their diploma and share that happy moment with them.

Even thought it was fun i quit my job after 2 years. Because i realized i was not improving myself with this job. I wanted to push my limits learn new techniques and programs. So i start working for Bunbo games. Company was not a big one but we developed 4 succesful games for mobile phones. I have met with 2 great guys at this job Emre (@mushymushroom) and Yiğit.

Some pictures of from Work and what we have been doing there

Working conditions were hard and we were not gaining much (1.5k turkish lira) even thought our boss made thousands of dollars out of the games we developed. So 3 friends we decided to quit the job and start developing our own mobile games.

This was another crazy experience for me. For the first time i was working for myself but i was aware of the risks. I have to admit it was pretty nice to work at home with my friends. We published 2 games. First one was just to see if we could be able to accomplish developing a game from the ground up. We developed 2 cute games i say cute because they are not awesome i am aware of that but still they were decent.

After publishing them we realized developing a game is not the problem. The big problem is to have a buıdget to support your game with advertisement. So things didnt go the way we were dreaming of but we didnt give up. Now i am working as a freelancer and trying to save up some money to develope another game. Ofcourse my plan is play my cards right this time.
I was always amazed by 3d sculpting as well. Recently i am learning Zbrush. Watching every tutorials i can find online and practicing at home. To be honest this is the most complicated program that i have ever faced with. But after reading every piece of informations on internet and practising days and weeks i finished my first model

Ofcourse every artists dream is to work for companies such as Blizzard, Ubisoft, Rockstar etc... Drawing, modelling and designing is my life now and maybe i havent reach my big dream yet but i am on it.

So i am here on Steemit and i would like to share my works, experiences maybe even make some tutorials for beginners. I like to share and help people on this area because i know how hard to start from the ground up. Also learn from the people have more experience than me.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit!
I know that steemit may seem very overwhelming to you right now but don't worry. There's a learning curve to everything so just be patient and you'll be churning out posts and becoming a part of something great in no time!

Also if there are any questions that you may have, then just ask your questions on any of my blog posts or in a reply below and I'll be more than happy to assist you with whatever questions you may have! I will also be creating a basic starting out guide for all minnows and newcomers on my blog so do give it a read as that might help answer many of your questions!

Have fun and I wish you LOADS of success on here! :)

Also. you can call upon originalworks whenever something you post is your own content like this: @originalworks

Regards
@welcome-to-steem

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @ubeyd to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Welcome to the community!

welcome ubeyd,Happy steemit
#Steemit-Indonesia

welcome my friend ;)

You are welcome my best friends <3

Thanks mate ;)

Hi Ubeyd!

Great to see artist like you to join the community as well, welcome to steemit!

I myself is in to 3d but more to Architecture. Im amazed on your works.

Keep it up!
Cheers.



Thanks. I am still improving myself on this field. Btw i would like to see your works if you share them on steemit ^_^

Yeah, never stop learning and that's how we can be great on what we do. Right now my focus is on photography and travel. In future i will branch out to my other hobby 3d😊

Cheers!

I like and enjoyed your post ! Keep publishing interesting and informative articles.
If you wish, you can check my posts @kimwanjun.
Keep steeming. Cheers !!!
Follow me @kimwanjun

Thank you i will check out your profile as well cheers :)

Welcome to the Community !
I like browsing Travel and photography specially so will be looking forward for your new posts !

Hey @ubeyd, welcome to Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64256.72
ETH 2794.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65