What is steemit for me, NEW USER

I had not become aware of what steemit was until I saw it in the top positions of the market capitalization, thanks to that I went to google and searched for this magical thing: steemit. Then I realized that I had read some steemit posts somewhere... (mainly blockchain or cryptocurrencies staff)

I have been an active quora user for a long time, but apart from a pair of questions I wrote, I only contributed to it with upvotes and comments, then I started with Medium where the design was much better in my opinion and the topics were different and more "serious" in most cases. I have also used flipboard, maybe the most different platform, the idea of not going to each app of my favorite newspapers and having other magazines/ newspapers I have never heard about was encouraging.

Finally, I'm here, in the "social media platform where everyone gets paid" and has its own blockchain behind!
For me, steemit is the platform I will use, contribute and invest a little amount, as everyone here may have done ;)

This is my first post and also my way of introducing myself. I don't know yet what will write about, maybe cryptocurrencies and my opinions about the future of cryptos ( in the fundamental point of view)... So, if you are new and have not written a post, anything you have in your mind and can be shared is a great option: I encourage you to do the same as I have done, write it here to make this platform much bigger!

Thanks for reading.

Sort:  

Welcome to steemit, best of luck.

Welcome aboard new friend! :)

Nice to be here!

Welcome! Follow me back and leave useful comments.
Steemit is whatever we make it, so show us what you've got!
Remember to upvote lots of great new content every day.
If you believe in Steemit you want to Vest your Steem by

Powering Up!

Nice gifts!

Welcome in the community and good luck with your journey!

For what I have seen in a few days the community is one of the best things here! Thanks

Welcome!!! I'm new too, I hope I can learn a lot with you! <3

Thank you nilc

Welcome to Steemit!

Thank you daveks, learning a lot here!

Welcome to Steemit @uanxufree my first upvote for you.greets

Thank you germanlifestyle! You have nice content, I'm thinking about learning german and your posts can help me! Greetings

Welcome to Steemit! Have a great time here.

Thank you uday625!

Nice to have you on board! Follow me at https://steemit.com/@bitgeek

I will check it, thank you!

Welcome to steemit @uanxufree. I havent used those other platforms you mentioned. An idea for a post which I would love to read would be a comparison of the strengths and weaknesses of them. Why you left them, what is better here on Steemit... That sort of thing.

Thank you eroche! I will wait a pair of months since I have used the other platforms for a long time and I have to try every thing and topic here. For what I have seen Steemit have one of the best communities .

I have been drawn to it here, and i am enjoying my time here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61029.99
ETH 3375.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48