High School Principle <<< Yes I know the DIF.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #introduceyourself8 years ago (edited)

Imgur

Once upon a time and in a previous version of myself, I had one of those life crisis that tend to change a person from the inside out. It was not too long after completing some associate degrees in renewable energy that I decided to try my hand at researching the solutions to some of the world's energy problems. I had always been a quixotic type and I was a malcontent to the status quo. My big brother used to describe to his friends how I was one "Lab Accident" away from becoming some sort of Mad Super Villain. Well, that "accident" happened to me somewhere back in January of 2014; a radical experiment of Fusion Energy research and Kundalini Science took place. Mistakes would be made...

It was a calculated risk...

Turns out I'm REALLY bad at Math.

Imgur

In the aftermath of my haste, I determined to work on myself rather than on the problems of the world. It suddenly made more sense to look inward for solutions than outward for the problems. As part of my Recovery process I took up Caretaking and Caregiving and really started practicing Minding My Own Business. I work pretty exclusively on this right now, and I move around a lot.

Specialties:

  • Remaining quietly calm while inciting panic in others.
  • Solving complex problems where the explanation takes longer than the Solution.
  • Laughing maniacally at inappropriate times.
  • Shouting "Eureka" while dicking around on my own computer.
  • Whispering "Ex-cell-ent" while dicking around on other people's computers.
  • Babysitting arid houseplants such as cacti and plastic flowers.
  • Imploring complete strangers to feed me.
  • Doing yogic contortions that would make most grown men cry blood.
  • Sensing Psychopathy.

Imgur

I am also very much NOT for hire. I work on Principles. I believe that life is a school. Though there are plenty of "Problems" in the world to solve, these problems are a reflection of our own disfunction.

I have recently left a rather substantial network behind on LinkedIn because, in principle, that network is owned by Microsoft, who recently purchased LinkedIn for around 25 Billion dollars. I'm looking forward to growing a NEW network of fellow students on Steem. Where maybe, we can all grow THIS network into something much bigger than LinkedIn. Something better!

Join with me?
~Quixotic Malcontent

Sort:  

welcome to steemit...^^

Well welcome to Steemit. I'm only several days old. Bet you will love it!

Welcome to Steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63316.74
ETH 2581.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79