Hey, I'm Tylr: The latest creative to join Steemit

in #introduceyourself7 years ago (edited)

#Creative

If you were to ask about me in the professional realm, people would describe me as a Graphic Designer, Photographer, and an over-all creative who has earned the reputation as an up-and-coming innovative leader in the professional creative space. I have experienced many roles in my relatively short life, including an In-House Graphic Designer, Studio Photographer, and Photo Manipulation "Wizard".

#Person

In short, when I'm not immersed in my career, I really enjoy road bike cycling around central Washington. I'm a lifelong seeker of understanding; I have an avid interest in philosophy, reading, and practicing yoga. Ultimately, I believe that simplicity, honest and valuable communication, and hard work are the keys to success.

#FoundingFatherDescendent

Also, a fun fact about me is that I am an 8th great-grandson of a signer of the USA's Declaration of Independence, William Hooper. This had got recognition earlier this year from the company Ancestry.com when they flew both my brother and I down to Hollywood, Califonia to participate in their 4th of July promotional campaign. So, if you are familiar with that campaign (or watch TV) you might recognize me as we both made an appearance on national TV during the summer.
Feel free to check out my #bts video here:


and the whole group's video here:

I've decided to join Steemit today because, like many others right now, I've been really getting into the whole cryptocurrency world and I'm a major fan of blockchain technology. I figured that I may as well dive right into the crypto spaces if I want to get as much out of it as I can, so naturally, I created a Steemit account. Thank you for taking the time to read my first post on here, getting to know me, and I hope to be able to create more content on the site as time goes on. Perhaps one day this will be a great place to show off my design, photography, and video work. And if anyone has any suggestions on how to get the most out of the Steemit experience, please let me know :)

Sort:  

Very cool, welcome!!

@tylerrobinson, welcome to Steemit. You have joined a great community.

My advice:

  1. Keep meeting people, especially in the comments section.
  2. Strive to write great content.

I am sure that you design, video work, and photography will be well received.


FREE GIFT - Check out my online course about formatting your Steemit posts.

Any recommendations on great ways to meet people besides the comments?

Very cool. Nice to meet you, Tylr! :)

welcome to steemit @tylerrobinson, best regards..
hopefully you feel at home here. 😊

Thanks! It really seems like a great community here.

hello @tylerrobinson and welcome to steemit!

this is a great place with a great community .. glad to have you.
@ricmark

Thank you @ricmark, a great community is a good marker for something that will be successful so I'm glad I'm here early.

Loading...

Welcome @tylerrobinson to Steemit community! You will have a lot of fun here

I have been so far

Founding father is a nice little conversation starter in the bar I bet. That is awesome in more than the frat boy way I just portrayed. Pen. Ink. Company. Constitution. You see where I'm going with that. No disrespect or offense meant so I apologize in advance if either took place.

Honestly, I haven't tried that at the bar yet but that's a great idea, lol. But an interesting coincidence was that the other day I met Duke Ellington's grandson in a Seattle bar randomly. Funny thing is is that I had to find that relationship out through his Facebook so I guess he doesn't really flaunt it much.

That's more than an interesting coincidence. That's getting crazy. We'll stay in touch please. My objective here is pure and has good cause in addition to monetary gain to move forward with making my cause become a reality. Check out sharingsociety.org and that alone if nothing else is moving things in that right direction. Let them know I said hi because that in turn helps me. We could use higher ups like yourself helping standing with us. Happy NYE!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56766.86
ETH 2492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36