So who is AndreG?? I'm still creating the perfect me so here we go..steemCreated with Sketch.

Steemit_intro_pic.png

Hey Steamians!!

My name is Andre Gulino… AKA AndreG as I’m know by my friends!
I’m new here on Steemit and this is my “introduceyourself” and first contribution to the community.

Everything_we_do_leads_back_to_family.png

I was born in the southern region of Italy and migrated to Australia as a young child and have lived here ever since. I have been educated, self-employed, married and fathered 2 children since then. I have lived a rewarding life, to put it mildly. I have learned much and shared even more wonderful life experiences with all who cross my path here in the land of Oz.

“So what do I seek to achieve here on Steemit, I hear you ask?”

Well, in simple terms I’ve always been a believer of the old Chinese proverb…

“When you acquire something of value, you are obligated to share it.”

While I naturally seek to help others whenever I can, It will be a refreshing change to earn a few dollars in the process and help fund my favorite charities here in Australia…

I have many interests and hobbies, but none more important than meeting people of all walks of life and learning at least one thing from them. It could be the simplest thing, but I want to walk away knowing we are both better people having had that momentary interaction.

family-3094546_1920.jpg

In addition, I’m also mindful of the fact that no man is an island and community is what is required for one and all, without doubt, today's society… and there’s no community more accommodating than right here on Steemit.

This platform is without doubt the best platform to INSPIRE, and to BE INSPIRED!

I love people, I love all creatures and everything nature has to offer. I can always relate in some small part with everyone I meet. When it comes to different cultures and creed, I’m like a sponge and seek to immerse myself in their culture knowing quite well that I will become a better person having learned something new.

family-591581_1920.jpg

So what am I most passionate about and what will I share with my new community here on Steemit?

The list is long, but here’s a short one to get started..

Sharing knowledge that I seek to better people's lives.
Educating people on Leveraging time and money.
The power of the written word and how it can empower individuals.
Improving relationships and how fixing is better than replacing partners.
Making money in the internet age and how 9-5 is no longer sustainable.
Power of herbs and natural healing - Nourish self rather than cure.
Personal life experiences I’ve shared that helped others in their time of need.
How we are all victims of big brother and why we should question more.
Tools and techniques that make life more fulfilling on many fronts.
Power of mind / spirit - We are all magicians that have forgotten our tricks.
Observations - Tweaking daily routines that free up more family time.
Paying It Forward and how it will change the world.
Shifting limiting beliefs…
Random acts of kindness…… Just to name a few.

I look forward to serving you in the most positive way possible. I hope the content I post will be read with an understanding that my contribution to this community is based on my own humble opinion and welcome your feedback.

Your feedback will guide me on what topics you want to see more of and hope that when you find my content helpful in some small way, you will practice the old chinese proverb I live by…

“When you acquire something of value, you are obligated to share it.”

Thank you for reading my intro... I look forward to serving you.

Sort:  

Welcome to Steemit!

Cheers For the welcome!!

Hi, @twodayswork welcome to this community and I admire your goal to help our fellow steemian to improve in terms of money and relationship. =)

Cheers purepinay, thank you for the warm welcome. I look forward to creating that “aha” moment for you :)

Welcome on board Andre. I’m pretty new here too so can’t help much but suggest you to read the FAQ section of Steemit as it contains a lot of interesting info. Enjoy!

Cheers for the heads up and welcome to you too Quochuy!!

Welcome to steemit Andre! Looking forward to reading your content on self improvement. Followed & enjoy your time on here :)

Cheers For the welcome, Michael!!

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and you are cool.

Cheers Joey!!

Cheers for the welcome Heigovannik.. took a few days but I finally got there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63595.77
ETH 3415.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49