TwoInOne #2: How we met (through Oliver's eyes)

As a guy it would feel weird to say to my friends that I would want to be in a steady ,strong and long lasting relationship. Since we live in a society where anything unique and different is judged really negatively or is considered mediocre, love is really hard to be found and appreciated.
You see my friend...as long as I’m living I grew up to realize fast that in life many people will not love you for who you are but what you can give, offer to them and then...leave you.
This is what I went through for a long time but suddenly one day my whole life turned around...that’s, when I met Aubrey.

20170407_155724.jpg

A lot of people meet in different ways and you know what...that’s the magic of love. That’s destiny as kookie (my Aubrey) says.
Honestly I never knew if I will ever meet someone to be attracted to me, an average normal guy with the absolute meaning of normal average life. And no I’m not saying that to make me look good...that’s how I think about myself and I have no complex to share it because this is how I feel people can get better, by knowing and admitting what they think of themselves.
Back to our story I was the normal 19 year old with not much money just a college student and as all students at this period of their lives I wanted to experience something serious. Something that will give me meaning and I knew that this would be a relationship.

20170412_134508.jpg

received_703949913131958.jpeg

«Yep that’s me, that guy»

I was trying different apps and sites to mostly get to know more people worldwide and maybe lead to something more.
I kept trying and trying and trying...but the light of the tunnel was nowhere to be seen.
I started slowly losing hope that I would ever find her...but...one day I had just come back from college and I was checking my emails. I had an interest sent in a site from a girl that was interested to talk to me (don’t look me up ladies I’m not single anymore .
At that period of my life I was deciding if I wanted to shut down a lot of my profiles on social media and this specific site I was about to shut it down that specific day....I’m repeating ...that DAY.
So I opened her profile and once I saw her...my jaw dropped. Yes ladies and gentlemen that girl had sent me an interest.

10576209_1576414399315111_830502481_n.jpg

12907343_707114742763671_1685132701_n.jpg

And you know how guys react when they see a gorgeous girl, they start to feel their blood rushing. At that time I felt like "nah that can’t be happening to me, nah Oliver it’s just your dream". But inside me something had changed. I started feeling like "wow why would such a beautiful girl want to get to know me. Should I try to find her Skype?"
And that’s when I texted her "Skype?"
Well some will think I was going too fast but considering that this site let u see only the first 7 letters I needed to be creative.
So she sent me her real name. And I typed it on Skype with her country and her place as well. At that point I found 2 girls and yes I had to take the big risk, the life or death, the one that would make me cry like a puppy or make me feel like a billionaire risk.
So I started texting her and what I said is the most memorable thing a guy can ever tell you:

"Hey how are you, are you the girl from that site? Because I saw your profile on facebook and it looks like you’re married. I would only like to know if you are a catfish because I would not like to be taken advantage of. But don’t worry if you are I’m not going to do anything bad I will just leave".

And guess...nothing happened. I was waiting and waiting and oh...she finally responded around 10 pm. Yes, she sounded really surprised by my first amazing text. Because only talented and cute guys like me can text you messages like that girls. Arriibaaaaa.
So her response was "no I’m not married and by the way I don’t like boys who accuse me to be a gold digger"
At that point I felt like "amazing we made progress, you destroyed your chances again" , but nevertheless I had to apologize and I did it immediately. Surprisingly she didn’t let this stupid message of mine impact our conversation. So in a few words what happened is that we ended up talking for 5 straight hours till we fell asleep. That was our first day, our first chapter November 26th…
Next morning or better evening, we kept texting each other and slowly we started building something special. That’s the pic she sent me.

^44CE1D57F3885065E5D7632025B5FDDABEB4ADF735E6EE76F6^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

This conversation and the fun we were having was turning both of us into our little world trying to know each other more and more. We got to know each other’s talents, stuff that we love to do, our goals in life and most importantly…she was growing inside me. At some point of the conversation I remember something specifically. She said that “I’m hard to get. That’s why guys love me seriously” and I responded back at her “honestly even if you are hard to get I can prove I can get you anyways” ….yep yep yep I’m the boss and I got her. Now give me my Oscar.
I was starting to get impressed by her talents and views in life. I know and I still believe that she is so much better than me. I’m not saying that without a reason. She is an amazing dancer

^26E29019817B00CD882626AAF34ECC14D632773CA38C0B77E0^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

«Preparing for her sport dance contest in which she won as I predicted. Congrats babe you are the best»

^CF19CBC0D6FA2C18B5C85951AC8F7EFA3CCC8285012886D68E^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

«Being an amazing singer, I heard her on karaoke she is as good as Arianna»

20170403_061835.jpg

«An amazing skater while I suck and she makes fun of me, thanks babe»

20170406_152636.jpg

«One really adventurous, full of life girl and one amazing climber. She even won over me the first time we climbed»

13414309_601399183356636_199061272_n.jpg

12798032_753848848082581_1860692405_n.jpg

^3587E9CACD3DFD01663535999E1235EE6166A9D976F699C9D8^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

«An amazing model that every guy would crave to see walking in front of him»

^0542840B776DFF5FF52224ACAF1A69270A6F5E91191C949E8A^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

^464966AE65472343F336FEAED429318E24CFD39B69AADED4C4^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

^A24EF6273D9623510E146BDD1A6DA6C4F252376E38650CE947^pimgpsh_fullsize_distr.jpg

«A really social person and attractive to many guys, I’m kind of jealous»
Special refer: Vanz, Ian and the legend Akihiro. You are dope :)
And foremost the thing that I haven’t showed

26829915_2050818398267766_1377405793_o.jpg

«Her love for our little puppy Sierraaaaaaaa and maybe, maybe for a grown baby….

26909730_2050989841583955_1515487153_o.jpg

Well…that’s my perfect girl Aubrey. Perfect and maybe a little stubborn in level of stubbornness 200% but no one is perfect.
I also forgot to include the time I saw her for the first time on Skype. She was so beautiful and I was so shy but happy. Unfortunately the sad part is that I don’t have any pic of us the first day I saw her and talked with her on Skype.

Lastly, the day I asked her out. That was the most nerve-racking moment. It was like I wanted to hide myself but it was already been so long. We were talking daily for about 16 days when I knew that this is the time to ask her out to be my girl. I knew what I wanted, I was so ready…but still I couldn’t talk. I was feeling like damn she will reject me. But I felt something different…she knew already that I wanted to ask her out she had realized and then suddenly I felt her wanting me to ask her out. The way she was asking me to tell her what I want to tell her showed me that our feelings were common. I still remember her smile and that’s when I told her everything. That’s the beginning of this beautiful trip. A rocky but full of endless care and affection for each other. The rest is history…
Chapter one was finally completed, officially together since December 12th…

Now here we are. We have spend so much time together and we have built so many memories, dreams and goals together. I really want to spend my life with her and I know it sounds like such a big promise cause couples deal with many problems throughout their relationships but I believe in us, I know we can and we will succeed.
I love you babe and many more adventures are on our way. Let’s enjoy it as much as possible!
Thank you guys for reading our second blog. I loved writing this cause it’s all about my favorite person and every detail of how we met and every feeling I went through while I was getting to know her and become a couple. I hope you enjoyed it and we would love to see your comments and any improvements you could suggest us to do on our blogs as
well as what you would like to see more from us. Arigato!

Till the next time see you guys!

P.S : Thanks to @devjanes and @birjudanak for introducing us on steemit and helping us in here.

VOTE & SUPPORT @surpassinggoogle
By typing @steemgigs as your witness, just click -> https://steemit.com/~witnesses

Sort:  

Wow! She IS perfect! Best wishes to you guys ;) hehehe

thank you alot ! she is perfect indeed :)

Welcome guys!!! I just wrote a post about relationships... feel free to take a look if you want, and tell me what you think! Cheers :)

awwww thank you alot we will check it out rn and tell ya :)

welcome to steemit where all the interesting writing will be get the rewads

aww thank you alot :) i hope all our writings here will be intresting for all the readers :)

wow so cool, let her join the steemit achievers singing challenge..

ofc @g10a if she wants she can join and this blog is common . she will soon start uploading here she just hadn't had time so far to upload anything. I will suggest her to do that ofc cause she is really talented ive witnessed it :)

wow thats cool., no need for her to prepare like going to a concert. hehehe just simply grab a guitar if she knows how to play or a mic for easier way. Your tripod would love to hang the camera in and will enjoy the music pretty sure.

hahaha i m actually producing music and i know how to play the guitar and i suggested her if she ever wanted to sing in any of my songs or any popular ones and she doesnt think at all that she can do it . well im still trying to change her opinion haha :)

Wcome in Steemit. Were happy to have you! Perfect relationship I must say.

nice post. very detailed and inlove

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57605.72
ETH 3101.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33