You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Art of Marko Karadjinovic

in #introduceyourself6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to STEEMIT! So excited about new brilliant artist; "does happy dance". Thank your for this short tour through your mind-palace; you have such a deep connection to your art;it reminds me how messy my own head house is if I can through out the trash maybe I can find a deeper meaning hidden in there.

Do you have any other favorite artists? Any favorite Serbian artists? I am curious what the art scene is like.

Check out all the contests, curation projects and discord channels; they will help you find community and promote your artwork! Think hard before you use bots; I use them occasionally but they cheese people off if over-used. They seem like a drug if you keep using them as well; once people start they do not want to stop. We need to start a botless rehab program.

Sort:  

Thank you so much for your compliments and kind words, it means a lot. :)
Yes, i have a lot of favourite artists. One of my favourite old masters are Caravaggio, Jean Delville, Arnold Böcklin, Gerrit Dou, John Atkinson Grimshaw, J.E. Millais, the list goes on.. The same is for contemporary ones, but some of my favourites are Gottfried Helnwein, Sandorfi, Odd Nerdrum, Zdzislaw Beksinski, Agostino Arrivabene, Peter Gric :) It is very hard to pick and choose among these great artists, that is why the list is so long. :) I am actually very glad that you have asked about Serbian artists. One of my favourite Serbian artists are Zeljko Tonsic (1954―2014), Vladimir Velickovic, Paja Jovanovic (1859 - 1957) ,Uros Predic ( 1857 - 1953), Stevan Aleksic (1876 - 1923), Djordje Krstic (1851 - 1907) ...
Thank you also for your advices! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60795.60
ETH 2627.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58